Elementary Instrument Selection 2020-2021
Welcome to the Elementary Instrumental Music Program!

This form is for all third grade students interested in playing an instrument next year. Parents, please complete and submit the form below by June 5, 2020. Please note, parents must complete the Electronic Signature at the bottom of the form before submitting.

Students may participate in either Band OR Orchestra and may also sing in Chorus, if they wish. We are asking all students who would like to participate in the instrumental program to indicate their first three instrument choices. All teachers will do their best to honor first choices; however, we ask that students are happy and satisfied with each of their instrument selections.

*IMPORTANT*
Parents: Please wait until your child has been assigned an instrument; do not rent or buy an instrument until you have received your child’s instrument assignment. Official instrument assignments will be distributed in September, 2020. Rental information will be given out with your child’s instrument assignment.

Any additional information about the instrumental program will be shared with you via email from your building instrumental teachers. If you have any questions, please reach out to the music teachers in your school via email.

Barnum Woods:
Meegan Coleman (chorus) mcoleman@emufsd.us
Alec Schaefer (band) cschaefer@emufsd.us
Colleen Mander (orchestra) cmander@emufsd.us

Bowling Green:
Emily Buckley (chorus) ebuckley@emufsd.us
Gary Henderson (band) ghenderson@emufsd.us
Kristen Bean (orchestra) kbean@emufsd.us

McVey:
Samantha Schick (chorus) sschick@emufsd.us
Marissa Kelly (band) mkelly@emufsd.us
Colleen Mander (orchestra) cmander@emufsd.us

Meadowbrook:
Linda Braun (chorus) lbraun@emufsd.us
Alexandria deVries (band) adeVries@emufsd.us
Kristen Bean (orchestra) kbean@emufsd.us

Parkway:
Kristin Uhl (chorus) kuhl@emufsd.us
Jean Vermaelen (band/orchestra) jvermaelen@emufsd.us
Email address *
Child First Name *
Child Last Name *
Parent First Name *
Parent Last Name *
Elementary School *
Third Grade Classroom # *
If you already play an instrument besides recorder, please list it below:
Do you take private lessons? *
Do you own an instrument? *
If you own an instrument, which instrument do you own?
Please provide a phone number where a parent/guardian can be reached during the day. *
Please provide an email address of a parent/guardian. *
Students may participate in chorus and take an instrument at the same time. Are you interested in joining chorus in the fall? *
Please select three instruments that you are interested in playing. *
Required
Out of the three instruments selected above, please choose your first choice. *
Out of the three instruments selected above, please choose your second choice. *
Out of the three instruments selected above, please choose your third choice. *
Is there anything you would like the instrumental teachers to know about your child?
Electronic Signature: I give my child permission to play a musical instrument beginning in the fall. I understand my child may not be assigned his or her first choice. *
A copy of your responses will be emailed to the address you provided.
Submit
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
reCAPTCHA
This form was created inside of East Meadow School District. Report Abuse