Thanks for submitting a candidate for the "Frontline Champion Award" offered annually by ACR-GNY on Mediation Settlement Day (MSD)! 2020 MSD will be held virtually in October 2020.

The Frontline Champion Award recognizes individuals who have made a meaningful impact on the field of mediation or helped others through their commitment to the effective practice of mediation. We are accepting nominations of mediation professionals, pioneers, and volunteers who deserve recognition of their significant contributions to the field of mediation.

Previous recipients of the Frontline Champion Award include:

2006: Professor Carol Liebman, Columbia Law School
2007: Former Chief Judge Tina Brozman, Southern District Bankruptcy Court
2008: Roger Brach, Safe Horizon Brooklyn/Manhattan, Bill Powell – Center for Dispute Settlement Inc. and Bill Carroll – Mediation Center of Dutchess County (tri-champions recognized for 25 years of volunteer service as mediators in the Community Dispute Resolution Centers Program)
2009: Professor Lela Love, Director, Cardozo Law School’s Kukin Program for Conflict Resolution
2010: Margaret Shaw Esq., JAMS mediator,
2011: Maria Volpe Ph.D., Professor of Sociology, Director of the Dispute Resolution Program at John Jay College of Criminal Justice-City of University of New York
2012: Distinguished Mediator and Arbitrator, Roger M. Deitz
2013: Commissioner Timothy Germany, Federal Mediation and Conciliation Service
2014: Kenneth Andrichik, Senior Vice President, Chief Counsel, and Director of Mediation Strategy, FINRA Dispute Resolution
2015 Gerald P. Lepp, retired ADR Administrator for the United States District Court, Eastern District of New York
2016: Judge Kathleen A. Roberts (Ret.), JAMS.
2017: John S. Kiernan, Esq., President of the New York City Bar Association
2018: Dan Weitz, Director, Division of Professional & Court Services, NYS Unified Court System
2019: Rebecca Price, Southern District of NY Mediation Program

Please complete one form for each individual you would like to nominate.

If you have any questions, contract:
Rebecca Liebowitz & Salman Ravala, Co-Chairs, Mediation Settlement Day 2020, at and
Name of Nominee *
Nominee's Organization or Affiliation *
Nominee's Title *
Nominee's Email Address *
Nominee's Phone Number
Nominee's Work Address
Please tell us why this nominee deserves to receive the Frontline Champion Award. *
Please describe the meaningful impact or commitment to mediation that you associate with the nominee. *
Your Name *
Your Email *
Your Phone Number *
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This form was created inside of ACR-GNY. Report Abuse