Intersectional Perspectives on the Shadow Pandemic: Violence Against Women and the Violent Backlash Against Women’s Rights - Session 2
Violence against women is still far too rampant around the world – and in many countries, it has increased during the COVID-19 pandemic. This international webinar will bring together leading academics and practitioners on gender-based violence and on women's rights to discuss the current state of play in different communities and settings; address key challenges; and provide recommendations for policy, practice, and action – all through an intersectional perspective. Confirmed experts have backgrounds in gender-responsive policing; violence against women in politics; and the application of intersectionality on gender, policy, and governance. This Global Webinar is open to international audiences and it is structured in two different sessions with different speakers exploring the same subject: Violence Against Women and the Violent Backlash Against Women’s Rights.

Speakers:

Scheaffer Okore, Director of Policy and Advocacy, Women Political Leaders (WPL)
Maja Vitas Majstorović, Gender and inclusivity specialist, GPPAC Foundation
Mirko Daniel Fernandez, United Nations Women (UN Women) Consultant
Mr Hatim Zinbi, Family Justice Center Antwerp

Date and Time: December 9th, 9:00 EST | 15:00 CET | 16:00 EET | 22:00 CST

The Global 16 Days Campaign, launched by the Center for Women’s Global Leadership (CWGL) at its first Women’s Global Leadership Institute in 1991, has been used worldwide to call for the elimination of gender-based violence (GBV). It is run annually from November 25 (International Day Against Violence Against Women) to December 10 (International Human Rights Day). 2021 marks the 30th anniversary of the Global 16 Days Campaign. Inspired by the original vision and history of the Campaign, which focused on raising awareness about violence against women (VAW), and considering the continuing impunity for femicide, this year the Campaign focuses on the issue of “femicide or the gender-related killing of women.”
Sign in to Google to save your progress. Learn more
Name *
Surname *
Email *
Affiliation *
Position *
Submit
Clear form
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This content is neither created nor endorsed by Google. Report Abuse - Terms of Service - Privacy Policy