We require 2 business days to process requests, processing time will likely be longer after school holidays.
If you need a VOE over Spring Break it must be requested by March 6th.
To obtain a driver’s license in the state of Texas, a student between the ages of 15 and 18 must provide to the Texas Department of Public Safety a form obtained from the school verifying that the student has met the 90 percent attendance requirement for the semester preceding the date of application.
In order to receive credit in a class or final grade, students in kindergarten-grade 12 must be in attendance at least 90% of the time the class if offered. State law makes distinction between an excused absence and an unexcused absence in determining the attendance requirement. Students who are in attendance fewer than 90% of the time in a semester shall not receive credit for the class unless the attendance committee finds that the absences are the result of extenuating circumstances. For students who are denied credit; a VOE form will be issued only when the student appeals for credit and successfully fulfills the attendance recovery options.