Use of a Massive Online Needs Assessment to Assess Addictions Medicine Learning Needs in Emergency Medicine Providers
You are invited to participate in a quality improvement initiative titled "Use of a Massive Online Needs Assessment to Assess Addictions Medicine Learning Needs in Emergency Medicine Providers"

Purpose and Objectives
The objective of this study is to conduct a Massive Online Needs Assessment through social media, and using the CanadiEM platform, to assess the addictions medicine learning needs of emergency medicine providers to inform further curricular development.

What is Involved?
If you agree to voluntarily participate in this initiative, you will be asked to complete an online survey. The survey consists of a few demographic questions as well as both open ended and closed ended questions about addictions medicine topics to assess perceived and unperceived needs.

Compensation
All participants will be entered into a draw for one of four $100 gift cards to Amazon.com.

Confidentiality
Minimal identifiable information will be collected in our study. Email addresses will only be used to contact you if you are a winner of a $100 Amazon gift card. Participants who wish to enter the draw will have the opportunity to input their email addresses after completing the survey. Once the winners of the gift cards are selected, all e-mail information will be deleted from our database to preserve your anonymity. All responses and demographic information will be stored indefinitely in a password protected Google Document, which only members of the project team will have access to.

Potential Risks
There are no known or anticipated risks to you by participating in this project.

Right to Withdraw
Your participation is completely voluntary. You may withdraw from the project at any time or for any reason, without explanation or penalty from study investigators.

Quality Improvement Team
Ian Jones, McMaster University, ian.jones@medportal.ca
James Hotze, McMaster University, james.hotze@medportal.ca
Dr. Teresa Chan, McMaster University, teresa.chan@medportal.ca
Dr. Lauren Cook-Chaimowitz, McMaster University, lauren.cook-chaimowitz@medportal.ca
Dr. Robin Lennox, McMaster University, robin.lennox@medportal.ca
Dr. Shawn Mondoux, McMaster University, shawn.mondoux@medportal.ca

Questions or Concerns
If you have questions or concerns please contact Ian Jones, Michael G. DeGroote School of Medicine, Student Investigator, telephone 519-777-3830, or email: ian.jones@medportal.ca.
I have read the information presented in the page above. I have had the opportunity to ask questions about my involvement in this study and to receive additional details I requested. I understand that if I agree to participate in this initiative, I may withdraw at any time. By Clicking "I agree" below, I agree to participate in the study and confirm that I provide Emergency Medical Care. *
Required
Next
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This form was created inside of medportal. Report Abuse