2019 GLOA Fall Rules Test
This test is required of all new officials who are not US Lacrosse members and attended one of the ALO Trainings. The test is open book.
Email address *
Full name: *
Your answer
1.What is the correct definition of the "over and back" rule? *
2 points
2. Which of the following meet the requirements for 6 inches of contrasting-color tape on a faceoff stick? *
2 points
3. Team A has possession and is not trying to create a scoring opportunity. In which of the following situations should Team A be warned for stalling? *
2 points
4. Team B is clearing and the 20-second count is on. Which of the following does NOT end the count? *
2 points
5. For GHSA contests, when would a game go to a running clock? *
2 points
6. Player B1 legally body-checks ball carrier Player A1 causing the mouthpiece of Player A1 to fall out, but A1 maintains possession of the ball. What is the proper ruling? *
2 points
7. Player A1 is awarded the ball after a faceoff violation. Where should play be restarted? *
2 points
8. Team A causes the ball to go out of bounds in the substitution area. How should play be restarted? *
2 points
9. Where are spectators and media (including photographers) NOT permitted? *
2 points
10. Upon arrival to the field, the officials note that the field dimensions are incorrect. The proper procedure is to give the home coach a reasonable amount of time to correct the field; if he does not, then: *
2 points
11. During a game, when may a coach legally enter the field of play without the permission of an official? *
2 points
12. If a crosse does not conform to required specifications, the proper penalty is: *
2 points
13. The officials use “Get It In/Keep It In” in which of the following situations? *
2 points
14. Player A1 has possession when the official notices that defender B1 is not wearing a mouthpiece. The official knows that the mouthpiece did not come out as a result of play. What is the correct procedure? *
2 points
15. What is all of the required equipment for a field player? *
2 points
16. Which of the following would be an illegal crosse for a field player (not the goalie)? *
2 points
17. Except at halftime, when may a coach or assistant coach enter the table area? *
2 points
18. Immediately after a goal the officials notice that the ball being used does not have the label “Meets NOCSAE Standard.” How should the game proceed? *
2 points
19. Which of the following would be considered body checking a defenseless player? *
2 points
20. Which of the following are mandatory 2-3 minute penalties? *
2 points
21. B1 enters his own crease with the perceived intent of blocking a shot or acting as a goalkeeper. This is the first time a player from Team B has done this. What is the proper correct procedure? *
2 points
22. A1 takes a shot from midfield. While the ball is within 5 yards of A2, B1 legally checks A2 into the crease. After A2 contacts the crease, the ball enters the goal. What is the ruling? *
2 points
23. When does the authority of the officials begin and end? *
2 points
24. A1 is in possession of the ball as B1 initiates a body check. Just before contact is made, A1 turns his back to avoid B1. Which of the following would NOT result in a penalty against B1? *
2 points
25. A1, with possession of the ball, is checked legally by defenseman B1, whose crosse breaks. Which of the following is true? *
2 points
26. A1 has possession in the goal area and is slashed by B1, flag down. Which of the following conditions ends the flag-down, slow-whistle situation? *
2 points
27. During random equipment inspections, officials are required to check which of the following? *
2 points
28. During play, A1 has possession and is looking to pass the ball to A2 in front of the crease. Before the pass can be made, B1 checks A2's stick out of his hands while the ball is more than five yards away. What is the proper ruling? *
2 points
29. Team A is on offense. Defenseman B3, not the properly equipped goalie, enters his crease with the perceived intent on blocking a shot or acting as a goalie for the second time in the game. Officials notice this after the shot by Team A is already in flight. What should the officials do? *
2 points
30. A1 takes a shot while diving and the ball enters the goal. When will the goal be allowed? *
2 points
31. A1 bats the ball into the goal with his crosse. Which is the correct ruling? *
2 points
32. A2 shoots on goal, the ball is loose in the crease when the official blows the whistle, thinking that a goal was scored. The correct ruling is: *
2 points
33. Team A has possession, and it is discovered that B1 is not wearing shoulder pads. What penalty should be applied? *
2 points
34. During an equipment inspection on A1, officials find a crosse that measures 6 inches across the top of the head and the pocket is too deep. What is the correct ruling? *
2 points
35. Team A has only 9 players ready to play at the scheduled start time. They have no other players at the game site getting ready to play. *
2 points
36. Defenseman B1 initiates violent contact with A1’s helmet using his own helmet. Which of the following is a possible penalty for this? *
2 points
37. The striking of an opponent in any part of the face or on the neck or head by the crosse of an opponent is called “slashing,” except when committed by the player in the act of: *
2 points
38. A player is considered to have fouled out of the game and not considered ejected in which situation(s)? *
2 points
39. A player may not interfere in any manner with the free movement of an opponent, except under which of the following circumstances: *
2 points
40. A1 has possession of the ball and is slashed by B1. During the flag down, A2 interferes with B2. The official blows the play dead. What is the ruling? *
2 points
41. Which of the following would result in a flag-down, slow-whistle situation? *
2 points
42. If a team has four or more players with time-serving penalties at the same time, which of the following is INCORRECT? *
2 points
43. Exceptions to the "over and back" rule include: *
2 points
44. Which of these are criteria for starting a 10-second count for advancing the ball into the goal area? *
2 points
45. What happens when the officials signal Team A to Get It In/Keep It In? *
2 points
46. The ball is loose outside the crease. Goalkeeper B1 reaches out of the crease for the ball and A1 checks the portion of B1's crosse that is outside of the crease. What is the correct ruling? *
2 points
47. The defending team commits a violation while the ball is loose in the goal area. How will play restart? *
2 points
48. After the faceoff but before possession has been gained, a technical foul is committed by Team A. The official blows the whistle to suspend play and awards possession of the ball to Team B. What is the proper restart location? *
2 points
49. A1 is serving a penalty. A2 throws a pass and the ball is in flight when the horn sounds to end the quarter. The next period will start with: *
2 points
50. On a faceoff, a player may: *
2 points
Submit
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
reCAPTCHA
This content is neither created nor endorsed by Google. Report Abuse - Terms of Service