Fall 2018 CET Future Faculty Teaching Institute (Tuesday Cohort)
Thank you for your interest in joining the Tuesday Cohort of the Fall 2018 CET Future Faculty Teaching Institute which focuses on best practices in course design and teaching. Topics covered include designing effective courses, assignments, and assessments; incorporating active learning in all courses; maximizing student motivation; best practices in use of educational technology, and fair and efficient grading practices. Participants should have prior experience as a TA and interest in a career in teaching.

The Institute requires a commitment to attend 14 one-hour lunch workshops from 12:30-1:30pm on the UPC campus (room TBA) on the following dates. Based on successful attendance at a minimum of 12 workshops, participants will receive a certificate of completion.

Tuesday, August 21
Tuesday, August 28
Tuesday, September 11
Tuesday, September 18
Tuesday, September 25
Tuesday, October 2
Tuesday, October 9
Tuesday, October 16
Tuesday, October 23
Tuesday, October 30
Tuesday, November 6
Tuesday, November 13
Tuesday, November 20
Tuesday, November 27

Please sign-up below. Email any questions to usccet@usc.edu

Full name *
Your answer
USC school/department *
Your answer
USC email *
Your answer
Course for which you have been/are a TA, or course you have taught/will teach. (You will be asked to bring a course syllabus to work on during the Institute) *
Your answer
Submit
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This form was created inside of University of Southern California. Report Abuse - Terms of Service - Additional Terms