Statistical and Data Literacy in Policy-Making

Presenter(s): Reija Helenius, Steve MacFeely, Walter Radermacher, Giulio Sabbati, Milo Schield, Katharina Schüller, Gaby Umbach

The webinar is organized by the International Statistical Literacy Project (ISLP), a project that aims to advance statistical literacy worldwide. The webinar is based on the SJIAOS special stream on Statistical and Data Literacy in Policy-Making (Vol 38, No. 2, 2022). As the publication did, the webinar offers conceptual reflections on statistical and data literacy in policy-making. In their presentations, the contributing authors reflect on the relevance of the use of statistics and data in politics and highlight the impact of both on policy-making. They underline the need for statistical and data literacy in policy-making and identify key elements of it. They also elaborate on how statistical and data literacy in policy-making is specific. The individual contributions to the SJIAOS special stream originate from the ISI World Statistics Congress 2021 Invited Paper Session on ‘Statistical and Data Literacy in Policy-Making’.

Sign in to Google to save your progress. Learn more
Email *
Workshop time:  7 December 2022; 09:00 UTC


7 Dec, 12:00 am Anchorage | 1:00 am Los Angeles | 2:00 am Denver | 3:00 am Chicago | 4:00 am New York, Bogota | 5:00 am Halifax, Manaus | 6:00 am Buenos Aires, Rio de Janeiro | 9:00 am London, Lisbon | 10:00 am Paris, Rome, Lagos | 11:00 am Tallinn, Jerusalem, Ukraine, Harare | 12:00 pm Istanbul, Moscow, Nairobi, Riyadh | 12:30 pm Tehran | 1:30 pm Kabul | 3:00 pm Dhaka | 5:00 pm Perth, Beijing | 7:00 pm Brisbane | 7:30 pm Adelaide | 8:00 pm Sydney  | 10:00 pm Auckland

The session will run for 90 minutes.
First Name *
Last Name *
Email address to send workshop link to *
We will email the link for the workshop to this email address 1-2 working days before the workshop starts.
IASE membership status *
You do not have to be a member of IASE to attend the workshop.
Country of residence *
Tell us about your involvement in statistics education. Tick all that apply.
How did you hear about this workshop?
Clear selection
Is there any specific topic you would like us to organise for future IASE online sessions?
*
Required
Submit
Clear form
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
reCAPTCHA
This content is neither created nor endorsed by Google. Report Abuse - Terms of Service - Privacy Policy