Libraries Rock!--Adult Summer Reading 2018

Read books and attend programs to earn chances for grand prize drawings. Each book read, and each program attended, earns one chance to place in the prize can of your choice! Those readers who reach the goal of 4 books will be able to choose a book from a selection at the Adult desk.

Please stop at the Adult Reference Desk to pick up your reading record, and subsequently to record your reading and claim your reading prize tickets. As you read, stop at the Adult Desk to record your books and claim your Reading Tickets. These tickets can be used to win FABULOUS prizes, including gift baskets, gift cards, and incredible experiences. See the prizes in our East Display Case!


IMPORTANT DATES:
Registration begins Tuesday, June 5 at 9 am.
Record books by Friday, July 20
Prize drawings will be on Monday, July 23.

Also, earn WEEKLY prizes by completing a weekly trivia game or brain teaser!

Be sure also to get a ticket at each adult program you attend!

    This is a required question
    This is a required question
    This is a required question
    This is a required question
    This is a required question

    Calendar of Events for Summer 2018. Also be sure to check out the many programs we are offering in August. They are listed in the Summer Reading Record, on our website and in the Summer Quarter Newsletter.

    Register separately for these amazing offerings, and don't forget to get an event ticket at the program to place in the grand prize drawing bins: *Rock and Roll Yoga- Monday, June 4, at 6:30 pm *Learn to Sail- Tuesday, June 5 at 6:30 pm *A Change is Gonna Come: Popular Music and Social Change in the 1960s- Thursday, June 7 at 6:30 pm *Education in the 21st Century: The Challenges, Benefits, and Ways Technology and Students are Creating the Future- Tuesday, June 12 at 6:30 pm *“The Beatles in Cleveland” with Dave Schwensen- Thursday June 14 at 6:30 pm; memorabilia display and FAB music starts at 6:00 pm *Glass Art: Have Fun Fusing- Saturday, June 16 at 10:00 am *Make and Take Crafts- June 18, July 2, and July 16 4-7 pm *Plant for Fall Color: Fall is on the Way!- Tuesday, June 26 at 6:30 pm *Great Romances in Classical Music- Monday, July 9, at 6:30 pm *Medicare 101- Tuesday, July 10 at 6:30 pm *Ohio Navy- Tuesday, July 17 at 6:30 pm Passive contests- trivia, word scrambles, and brain teasers, with chances to win prizes- Weekly! Encore programs (after Summer Reading is over): *Huron Garden Club Annual Show- Saturday, July 28 from 1-4 pm *The Architectural History of McCormick School- Monday, July 30 at 6:30 pm *Algal Blooms- Tuesday, August 14 at 6:30 pm *Understanding Immigration- Thursday, August 23 at 6:30 pm