University of Surrey Schools Physicist of the Year 2018
On behalf of the Department of Physics, University of Surrey and the OGDEN Trust we are very pleased to invite you to nominate Year 10 and Year 12 physics students. These students will all be recognised for their efforts this year and will receive an award.
We will be hosting an awards ceremony to celebrate these students on Monday 9th July 2016 from 18.00 to 20:00.
This will take place in the Lecture Theatre Block (see campus map ). The evening will include a reception, short talk by Prof. Jim Al-Khalili, and certificate presentations.

The criteria you use to select your students is entirely up to you. However, we would encourage you to consider students who have shown great improvement, enthusiasm or overcome difficult times to achieve success.

We would be grateful if you could please complete the nomination form by Friday 22nd June, giving details of your student nominee(s). We also hope you or a teacher representative will be able to attend and enjoy this occasion.
Further details about the event can be found at

The data collected in this form will solely be used for the purpose of management of this event and it won't be passed to third parties. If you have any enquiries please contact Dr Heather Campbell, email: or Tel: 01483 686410.

Teacher Name *
Your answer
Teacher Email *
Your answer
Will you or a colleague be attending? *
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This content is neither created nor endorsed by Google. Report Abuse - Terms of Service