State Senators Liz Krueger and Brian Kavanagh Invite You to a
Virtual Town Hall on the
New York State Homeowner Assistance Fund

Thursday, January 6th from 7pm - 8:30pm

Are you a low or middle-income coop shareholder, condo owner, or small homeowner who has been financially affected by COVID-19 and fallen behind in your mortgage, property tax, or monthly maintenance fees? You may be eligible for help from the New York State Homeowner Assistance Fund which will start accepting applications on January 3rd. The Homeowner Assistance Fund is a federally-funded program administered by the New York State Office of Homes and Community Renewal dedicated to assisting small homeowners, condo owners, and coop shareholders who are at risk of default, foreclosure, or displacement to remain in their homes.

On Thursday, January 6th from 7pm - 8:30pm, join Senators Liz Krueger and Brian Kavanagh for a virtual town hall to learn about the Homeowner Assistance Fund, see if you are eligible, and get ready to submit an application. Dina Levy, the Senior Vice President for Homeownership and Community Development at NYS Homes and Community Development, and Rose Marie Cantanno, the Deputy Director of Consumer Protection at the New York Legal Assistance Group, will provide an overview of the new program, explain the types of assistance available and the application process, and answer your questions.

You will have the option of joining the event online through Zoom, a webinar hosting service. You will also have the option to view the event online through Facebook. Please note that you do not need a Facebook account or profile to view the event through Facebook. If you do not have access to a computer, tablet, or other electronic device, you can listen in by telephone. **Once you register for the event, you will receive a confirmation email with the Zoom and Facebook links, and the call-in information.**

The event will feature a question and answer session with Dina Levy and Rose Marie Cantanno. Attendees will be able to submit questions through Zoom and Facebook during the event but are strongly encouraged to submit them in advance.

Please let us know if you plan to attend by registering below.

The Homeowner Assistance Fund town hall is co-sponsored by:
State Senators Brad Hoylman, Robert Jackson, and José Serrano
Assemblymembers Harvey Epstein, Deborah Glick, Richard Gottfried, Dan Quart, and Rebecca Seawright
City Councilmembers Julie Menin and Keith Powers
Manhattan Community Boards 5, 6, and 8
Sign in to Google to save your progress. Learn more
First Name *
Last Name *
Zip Code *
Email *
Phone Number
Organization (if any)
Please submit any questions you would like addressed. (Attendees will also be able to submit questions during the event.)
If you do not receive email updates from our office, would you like to be added to our mailing list?
Clear selection
Clear form
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This content is neither created nor endorsed by Google. Report Abuse - Terms of Service - Privacy Policy