Spirit Speakers: Our Languages, Our Future
Cliquez-ici pour l'invitation en français: http://bit.ly/voixinspirees

Thank you for your interest in the Assembly of First Nations’ National Youth Gathering from the Languages and Culture Sector. This gathering was originally scheduled for March 27th-30th 2020, however, due to health concerns stemming from COVID-19, the gathering was cancelled. We are happy to be re-imagining the National Youth Gathering to take place virtually over the weekend of October 17th and 18th, 2020. Our goal is to create a collaborative discussion space for youth to share their experiences, best-practices, successes, challenges, and recommendations regarding the revitalization, promotion, and maintenance of Indigenous languages.

Ideas, experiences, and comments from the First Nations youth participants will be compiled into a report and shared with the Assembly of First Nations (AFN) and other leaders in language revitalization. This is an opportunity for your voice to be heard and for your message to be carried forward.

If interested, you must:

- Be a First Nations youth aged 14-24 (those younger than 18 will require a completed parent/guardian consent form)
- Have knowledge about First Nations language revitalization, speak an Indigenous language, or have knowledge - about language revitalization efforts in your community or area
- Be open to share and collaborate with other youth at different age points
- Consider yourself or aspire to be a language revitalization champion
Full Name *
Preferred Name (if different than above)
Email *
Mailing Address *
Where are you from *
What is your age *
What First Nation(s) are you affiliated with *
What language(s) do you speak *
Are you available for the virtual gathering on October 17th and 18th, 2020, from 12:00pm - 4:00pm EDT? *
9:00am - 1:00pm PDT; 10:00am - 2:00pm MDT; 11:00am - 3:00pm CDT; 1:00pm - 5:00pm ADT; 1:30pm - 5:30pm NDT
Do you have access to a camera and microphone? *
Via computer, laptop, tablet, or smartphone?
Do you need tech assistance in any way? If so, please specify.
What is your experience with First Nations languages? *
If you don’t have current experience, why are you passionate about the revitalization of languages?
What do you hope to gain from this experience? Why do you want to participate in this conference? *
Submit
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This form was created inside of Indigenuity Consulting Group Inc.. Report Abuse