Chamber Board Application
Advancing Business-Connecting Community-Security Our Future

The Tahlequah Area Chamber of Commerce, hereafter referred to as TACC, is a local association promoting business, growing community, improving the economy and enhancing the quality of life in the Tahlequah area. The TACC board is comprised of 16 elected directors, 3 affiliate directors and 3 nonvoting associate directors. In addition to the board of directors we employ an executive director, tourism staff and support staff. Five of the director seats comprise the Executive Committee: President, President Elect, Past President, Treasurer and Secretary. The board of directors meets the third Tuesday of each month from 7:30 am to 9:00 am in the TACC board room located at 123 W Delaware.

Director candidates must be TACC members in good standing and are required to complete an application and go through an interview process with the TACC Nominating Committee. The Nominating Committee completes a candidate slate, which is submitted to the entire TACC membership for input and additions. The finalized slate is submitted to the board for election with the candidates receiving the most votes winning the open seats. A meet and greet will be organized between the candidates on the final slate and the board of directors.

Terms for each elected director run for a period of three years. Directors who have completed a three-year term shall be eligible for reelection to a second three-year term, but must wait one year before seeking re-election to a third full term. Board terms begin July 1.


Serve as TACC ambassadors by inviting colleagues to events, introducing the organization to potential members and promoting the organization through their connections and channels.

Provide fiscal oversight, management and governance of TACC, including establishing policies and procedures.

Attend mandatory annual board training to ensure complete understanding of their role and all applicable bylaws, policies, organizational requirements and laws.

Attend regular and special board meetings, voice your opinion openly and accept the majority’s decision. Directors absent from three consecutive meetings shall be automatically dropped from the board position unless due to illness or approved by a majority vote of the board.

Attend TACC events and support those events as needed, including fundraising, event setup and/or cleanup, guest welcome, membership engagement and networking facilitation.

Financially support TACC through advertising, sponsorships, hosting events and donations such as auction items.

Participate actively on TACC committees in furthering TACC’s mission and eventually serve as committee chair or board officer.


President Todd Mutzig, Meigs Jewelry
Past President Glenn Elliott, Wash Barn
Treasurer Angie Taylor, Save-A-Lot Foods
Secretary Jodeen Worth, Business Owner
Dr. Steve Turner, Northeastern State University
Mike Crawley, Arvest Bank
Kin Thompson, Convention and Visitors’ Bureau
Russell Sain, Century 21 Wright Real Estate
Angela Tinsley, Property Solutions Real Estate
Anna Knight, Cherokee Nation
Dr. Isabel Baker, Individual Member
Jim Berry, Northeastern Health Systems
JoAnn Bradley, Individual Member
Dower Combs, Individual Member
Suzanne Myers, Individual Member
Michael Stopp, Individual Member
Freddie Ferrell, Insurance Professionals of OK
Jerry Cook, Northeastern State University
Stephen Highers, City of Tahlequah
Bayly Wright, Tahlequah Main Street Association
Rusty Clark, Cherokee County Election Board
Erin Feller, Tahlequah Young Professionals & Entrepreneur

Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This content is neither created nor endorsed by Google. Report Abuse - Terms of Service - Additional Terms