Distinguished Alumni Leadership Award
Application Deadline: April 16, 2019
As Leadership Lafayette strives to fulfill its mission of preparing and nurturing individuals from diverse segments of the Greater Lafayette area to serve as effective volunteers and facilitative leaders who will strengthen our community, it is vital to recognize graduates who have achieved excellence in community service through significant and notable contributions for the betterment of their communities.
The recipient must be a graduate of Leadership Lafayette residing in the Greater Lafayette area.
The recipient will be evaluated based on her/his post-graduation accomplishments in community service and leadership.
The recipient exemplifies the spirit and goals for civic involvement and servant leadership.
Nominations may be made by Leadership Lafayette Alumni and submitted using the DALA nomination form.
Nominations must include a narrative in support of the nominee.
Selection Committee
Representatives of DALA recipients will serve in candidate evaluation.
Expectations of the recipient
Attendance and brief comments at the Annual Celebration.
Written comments for publication in local media
Availability for interviews with local media
Award Presentation Procedures
Presentation made at Annual Celebration
Master plaque with names of all DALA recipients displayed at the United Way of Greater Lafayette
Previous recipients of the Distinguished Alumni Leadership Award
2018 Tom Murtaugh, Class 20
2017 Marianne Rose, Class 24
2016 Monica Keyes, Class 20
2015 JoAnn Brouilette, Class 10
2014 Jo Wade, Class 4
2013 Karen Hirsh-Cooper, Class 12
2012 Steve Schreckengast, Class 9
2011 John Willis, Class 1 & Joanne P Willis, Class 7
2010 Lisa Decker, Class 16
2009 Michelle Kreinbrook, Class 7 & Jeffrey Love, Class 24
2008 Susan Snyder, DDS, Class 10
2007 Bill Gettings, Class 10
2006 Linda Rohrman, Class 6
2005 Kathy Dale, Class 19
2004 Jim MacDonald, Class 11
2002 Lyn Doyle, Class 6
2001 Bronwen Everton, Class 8
2000 Lois Wark, Class 12
1999 Douglas Gutridge, Class 3
1998 Dr. Mary Fuqua, Class 7
1997 Charlie Shook, Class 9
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This form was created inside of Leadership Lafayette. Report Abuse - Terms of Service