Thank you for your interest in nominating a candidate for the MSCPA Outstanding Educator of the Year award. The Academic and Career Development Committee will review nominations and select a winner for recognition at the Annual Awards Ceremony on May 22, 2019 at the Granite Links Golf Club in Quincy. At that time, an award in the amount of $1,000 will be presented to the recipient along with a matching gift to the accounting department of his/her college in honor of this achievement.

To be eligible for the Outstanding Educator Award, your nominee must be:

• A full-time accounting educator at a college or university.
• Distinguished for excellence in classroom teaching, motivating students, and educational innovation.
• Contributing to the accounting profession, as demonstrated by active involvement in professional activities, such as, participation in professional accounting organizations.
• An active MSCPA member
• Someone who has served as a liaison between the classroom and the business world.

Educators who are noted for their teaching abilities but are now predominantly involved in administration or research are also eligible for the award.

A candidate’s file will remain active for three years and individuals who nominated an educator will be given an opportunity to update information previously submitted. Please be advised that all nominations will be held confidential, including to the nominees themselves – only the recipient of the award will be announced. Nomination deadline is March 15, 2019.
Some past recipients of the MSCPA Outstanding Educator award include:

John A. Armstrong, CPA, Nichols College; Nancy Baldiga, CPA, The College of the Holy Cross; Shay Blanchette, CPA, Babson College; Mary E. Barth, CPA, Harvard Business School; Louis Corsini, CPA, Boston College; Harry J. Courniotes, CPA, American International College; William Driscoll, Suffolk University; Dennis Hanno, CPA, UMass Amherst; Thomas Hogan, CPA, UMass Boston; Martha Howe, Bentley University; Linda Kistler, CPA, UMass, Lowell; Anthony T. Krzystofik, CPA, UMass Amherst; Elliott Levy, CPA, Bentley College; Catherine West Lowry, CPA, UMass Amherst, Joseph McHugh, Bentley College; Tracy Noga, CPA, Bentley University; Mary-Joan Potvin, CPA, Suffolk University, Timothy Rupert, Northeastern University; Deborah Salvucci, CPA, Stonehill College; Edward Taylor, CPA, Boston College; Norbert Tschakert, Salem State University; Robert Turner, Babson College and Theodore N. Wood, CPA, Gordon College.

In addition, the MSCPA Career Achievement Award for Excellence in Accounting Education has been bestowed upon Richard DelGaudio, CPA, Merrimack College; Paul F. McGee, CPA, Salem State University and Richard H. Simpson, PhD, UMass Amherst.

The deadline is March 15, 2019. All nominations will be held confidential, including to the nominees themselves – only the recipient of the award will be announced. Please contact edebiase@mscpaonline.org if you have any questions.

Email address *
Professor's Full Name: *
Your answer
College/University: *
Your answer
Your Full Name: *
Your answer
Please state below why you believe your nominee meets the selection criteria. Be as specific as possible in describing why s/he is deserving of this award. *
Your answer
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This content is neither created nor endorsed by Google. Report Abuse - Terms of Service