Level 4 Questions #4
Level 4 Questions #4
Email address *
Match the penalty to be assessed: A player who has been warned once previously about wearing his/her elbow pads outside of his/her jersey. *
1 point
Match the penalty to be assessed: A goalkeeper has covered the puck with their glove and an attacking player, in an effort to dislodge the puck, stick contact is made with the goalkeeper’s glove. *
1 point
Match the penalty to be assessed: A player with skates still on the bench and about to come onto the ice, plays the puck with his/her stick. *
1 point
Match the penalty to be assessed: An identifiable player uses obscene or abusive language to anyone, anywhere in the rink. *
1 point
Match the penalty to be assessed: A linesman is verbally abused from the bench. *
1 point
A player has been assessed a second major penalty in the same game. The referee is not aware of the fact that the player had received two majors in the same game and thus should have been assessed a game misconduct penalty. What happens if the player later scores a goal while illegally in the game? *
1 point
At the completion of the game, the referee determines he/she accidentally assessed a major plus misconduct penalty (instead of game misconduct) for boarding. The correct course of action is: *
1 point
Which of the following requires an immediate stoppage of play? *
1 point
A goal is scored with an illegal stick. What action should the referee take: *
1 point
Two opposing players skate into the corner in an effort to move the puck out of the corner. During their attempts, a third player enters the play and checks the opposing player with no attempt to play the puck. What action should the referee take: *
1 point
An attacking player in his attacking zone high sticks the puck directly to the opponent’s goalkeeper, who in turn freezes the puck. The ensuing face-off is conducted at: *
1 point
A penalized player sustains an injury, leaves the ice, and is replaced by a player on the penalty bench. The injured player returns to the ice while there is still time remaining on his/her penalty and scores a goal. The official should: *
1 point
During a time out, which of the following is NOT true: *
1 point
A team official is assessed a match penalty. Who serves the penalty? *
1 point
During an altercation in a youth game, a player’s helmet comes off. The helmet was being worn properly with all straps tightly fastened and in place. What penalty is assessed? *
1 point
Face-offs in the neutral zone may only take place at the neutral zone spots or center ice. *
1 point
The use of the stick will be limited to: *
1 point
If three players from the same team are on the penalty bench serving non-coincident minor penalties, all assessed at different times, when the first minor penalty expires: *
1 point
A player is in front of his/her opponent’s goal. The defenseman has the attacking player in such a position that they cannot extend his arms to shoot the puck that is on their stick. The attacking player therefore kicks the blade of his/her stick propelling the puck into the goal. The referee should: *
1 point
Team A scores a goal that is not observed by the referee and plays continues. The next stoppage of play is caused by the scoring of a goal by Team B. The linesman then informs the referee of Team A’s goal and it is confirmed that Team A did in fact score. What action should the referee take ? *
1 point
Submit
reCAPTCHA
This content is neither created nor endorsed by Google. Report Abuse - Terms of Service