#RenterWeekOfAction Direct Action Roundtables
The Renter Week of Action is fast approaching and 35 cities and towns have already pledged actions!!! In many cities multiple actions are being planned and in some states they are planning coordination actions in 6+ cities/towns throughout the state!

Actions are taking place primarily to call for Universal Rent Control & Just Cause Eviction, target Corporate Landlords & Developers and take action to fight back against the proposed HUD Cuts and call for full funding of HUD and community control of land & housing to win #Homes4All!

As part of the prep for the week of action we are working with the Ruckus Society to convene Direct Action Rountables that will be unique opportunities to get together with direct action trainers and other folx from around the country who are planning actions to develop creative direct action ideas, get support from Ruckus' training network, explore levels of escalation & coordination across cities and get inspired from each other!

Roundtable 1: HUD & Local Housing Agency Actions (Tuesday, Aug 15th 10:00 am - 11:30 am PT /12:00 pm - 1:30 pm CT /1pm-2:30pm ET)

Roundtable 2: Corporate Landlords (Thursday, Aug 17th- Proposed time 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm PT / 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm CT /4pm-5:30pm ET)

Roundtable 3: Actions for Universal Rent Control & Just Cause Eviction (Friday, Aug 18th- Proposed time 10:00 am - 11:30 am PT /12:00 pm - 1:30 pm CT /1pm-2:30pm ET)


These will be VERY interactive and encrypted zoom conference calls.
Name *
Your answer
Phone Number *
Your answer
E-Mail *
Your answer
Organization *
Your answer
City *
Your answer
Which Action Roundtable are you joining? (check all that apply) *
Required
Is anyone else going to join you? We encourage member leaders, folx directly involved in organizing actions to join!
Your answer
Do you or your organization have any experience with direct action planning or strategy? If so, please tell us about it *
Your answer
Please share any details about your action that you all have figured out. Creative Action Ideas, Targets, Visuals, etc...!
Your answer
Submit
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This content is neither created nor endorsed by Google. Report Abuse - Terms of Service - Privacy Policy