Registration Form for "Webinar on Preparing Your Presentation for the 2019 Conference"
Description: This one-hour interactive webinar, facilitated by Dr. Kevin Kumashiro, will describe common approaches to presenting at academic conferences that can inhibit goals of anti-oppressive education, and will offer tips and examples for troubling conventional norms and designing presentations within frameworks of social justice and movement building. As the date for the 9th International Conference on Education and Social Justice (November 2019, Honolulu, HI) approaches, this webinar is particularly geared to presenters and participants of that conference (but all are welcome) and how to prepare for the conference's goal of creating spaces to critically discuss and reflect on works-in-progress. This webinar is free, but space is limited and registration is required (instructions for joining the webinar via Zoom will be emailed to registered participants).

The same webinar will be offered three times (please choose one):

-Friday, August 9, 2019 [REGISTRATION FOR THIS SESSION HAS CLOSED]
9:00-10:00 a.m. (Hawai'i) / 12:00-1:00 p.m. (Pacific) / 3:00-4:00 p.m. (Eastern)

-Saturday, August 17, 2019 [REGISTRATION FOR THIS SESSION HAS CLOSED]
10:00-11:00 a.m. (Hawai'i) / 1:00-2:00 p.m. (Pacific) / 4:00-5:00 p.m. (Eastern)

-Friday, August 30, 2019
7:30-8:30 a.m. (Hawai'i) / 10:30-11:30 a.m. (Pacific) / 1:30-2:30 p.m. (Eastern)

Your Full Name *
Your answer
Email Address (instructions for joining the webinar will be sent here) *
Your answer
Job Title and Institutional Affiliation *
Your answer
Which webinar will you attend (please select one) *
Agreements *
Required
Submit
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This form was created inside of Kevin Kumashiro Consulting. Report Abuse - Terms of Service