Help us choose what Graphic Novels to read!
Please vote which graphic novels you would want to read and discuss! The top picks will help the Bixby Library plan our next online discussions for the summer. Read about the potential titles below, then vote!

Please check the Bixby Library calendar for details and registration information for upcoming events! Our June Graphic Novel discussion is already scheduled, we are reading Marvel comics, The Runaways by Brian K. Vaughan, June 24th, 2-3pm.
Batman: The Long Halloween by Jeph Loeb illustrated by Tim Sale
Taking place during Batman's early days of crime fighting, this new edition of the classic mystery tells the story of a mysterious killer who murders his prey only on holidays. Working with District Attorney Harvey Dent and Lieutenant James Gordon, Batman races against the clock as he tries to discover who Holiday is before he claims his next victim each month. A mystery that has the reader continually guessing the identity of the killer, this story also ties into the events that transform Harvey Dent into Batman's deadly enemy, Two-Face.
New Kid by Jerry Craft
Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Gene Luen Yang, New Kid is a timely, honest graphic novel about starting over at a new school where diversity is low and the struggle to fit in is real, from award-winning author-illustrator Jerry Craft.

Seventh grader Jordan Banks loves nothing more than drawing cartoons about his life. But instead of sending him to the art school of his dreams, his parents enroll him in a prestigious private school known for its academics, where Jordan is one of the few kids of color in his entire grade.

As he makes the daily trip from his Washington Heights apartment to the upscale Riverdale Academy Day School, Jordan soon finds himself torn between two worlds-and not really fitting into either one. Can Jordan learn to navigate his new school culture while keeping his neighborhood friends and staying true to himself?
The Backstagers Vol. 1: Rebels Without Applause by James Tynion IV illustrated by Rian Sygh
James Tynion IV (Detective Comics, The Woods) teams up with artist Rian Sygh (Munchkin, Stolen Forest) for an incredibly earnest story that explores what it means to find a place to fit in when you're kinda an outcast. When Jory transfers to an all-boys private high school, he's taken in by the lowly stage crew known as the Backstagers. Hunter, Aziz, Sasha, and Beckett become his new best friends and introduce him to an entire magical world that lives beyond the curtain that the rest of the school doesn't know about, filled with strange creatures, changing hallways, and a decades-old legend of a backstage crew that went missing and was never found.
Gravity Falls: Lost Legends by Alex Hirsch
A collection of four all-new strange stories from the sleepy town of Gravity Falls in one original New York Times bestselling graphic novel.

The first story, Face It, is about Pacifica summoning a monster who steals Mabel's face. The second story, Comix Up, is about Stan getting trapped in a world of comics. In Don't Dimension It, Mabel gets pulled into a multi-verse filled with many different Mabels. And in Pines Brothers: The Jersey Devil's in the Details, a young Stan and Ford attempt to catch a supernatural jewel thief.
Choose your number one choice
Choose your number two choice
Choose your number three choice
If you are interested in receiving an email notification about upcoming online book discussions, please enter your email address
Your answer
Submit
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This form was created inside of Bixby Memorial Free Library. Report Abuse