Infodump: Sharing Our Interests
Date: Sunday, May 31
Time: 1:30pm PDT / 2:30pm MDT / 3:30pm CDT / 4:30pm EDT / 5:30pm ADT
Location: Google Meets conferencing

RSVP: Please fill out the Google form here, and you will receive a link to the webinar within 24 hours before it is scheduled to start.

---

Come join our digital celebration of autistic passion and interests!

As autistic people, our intense interests are a source of great meaning and joy. Let’s share that with one another! In this online symposium, volunteers will give 5 minute talks on a topic they’re passionate about, with time for questions from the audience.

This event is open to self-identified autistic people, otherwise neurodivergent people, and our allies, from within and beyond Canada.

We will share the list of presenters and the subjects they are presenting on closer to the event.

If you are autistic/neurodivergent and are interested in participating as a presenter, send us an email (info@autisticsunitedca.org) with a 1-3 sentence proposal of a topic you’d like to present on. If you would like you can send us multiple topic proposals, and we can help you select one of them. You will need a computer microphone.

---

Access: If you have any access needs requests, please message us ahead of time or let the host of the hangout know during the online call. Please let us know if you require ASL interpretation for this event.

Feel free to speak aloud, type, or just hang around. You do not have to turn on your camera or microphone if you do not want to. You get to decide how much you want to socialize with others.

Please use headphones and call in from a quiet place if you are speaking aloud. This will help lower how much extra background noise others hear.

---

About us: Autistics United Canada raises the voices of autistic people to build a society where we can lead fulfilling lives with equal opportunities and rights. We work to empower autistic people to take leadership roles in our communities and in disability justice movements. Our community is diverse and our approach is intersectional.

Please contact us if you have any questions (info@autisticsunitedca.org).

For event updates, please visit our Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/events/568333843789054/).
First & Last Name *
Your answer
Email *
Your answer
Where are you joining us from? *
Your answer
How did you hear about this event?
If you are autistic or similarly neurodivergent, are you interested in being a presenter? If you select "Yes", please make sure to email us your topic proposal by May 15.
Submit
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This content is neither created nor endorsed by Google. Report Abuse - Terms of Service - Privacy Policy