BC4C Fall Reading Sign-Up
Book Clubs for Change (BC4C)  are informal spaces for the community to come together, discuss meaningful literature, and think about how members can use their readings to make the world a better place.

This fall, BC4C will read Robin Wall Kimmerer's "Braiding Sweetgrass: Indigenous Wisdom, Scientific Knowledge, and the Teachings of Plants". Kimmerer's book braids together indigenous stories, scientific explanations, and her own experiences to weave a gift "meant to heal our relationship with the world." This fall, we will explore our relationships and responsibilities to our work, one another, and the Earth.  Many people have deepened and expanded their relationships to the natural world in the wake of COVID 19, and we will explore how we can continue to grow in harmony with our natural environments.  

Book clubs last around an hour, and you have two clubs to choose from!

Tuesdays, 4pm PT/7pm ET

OR

Wednesdays, 11am PT/2pm PT

For more info about Book Clubs for Change or to view books we've read in the past, please visit https://tinyurl.com/book-clubs-4-change.
Sign in to Google to save your progress. Learn more
Name *
Email Address *
Which BC4C would you like to participate in? *
Comments/Questions
Thank you for joining!
We look forward to seeing you at our first meeting on Sept 28 at 4pm PT/7pm ET or Sept 29 11am PT/2pm ET!
Submit
Clear form
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This content is neither created nor endorsed by Google. Report Abuse - Terms of Service - Privacy Policy