Lean Startups and Innovation Strategy
Thursday August 27th 5pm CEST / 11am EDT / 8am PDT

Organizers:
• David R. Clough, Sauder School of Business, U. of British Columbia
• Sourobh Ghosh, Harvard Business School
• Andy Wu, Harvard Business School

Panelists:
• Jay B. Barney, U. of Utah, David Eccles School of Business
• Susan L. Cohen, U. of Georgia
• Maryann P. Feldman, Kenan-Flagler Business School, U. of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
• Teppo Felin, U. of Oxford
• Todd Zenger, U. of Utah, David Eccles School of Business

Over the past ten years, there has been a quiet revolution in how entrepreneurial managers think about strategy and innovation: the ‘Lean Startup’ method has been widely adopted by entrepreneurs, and the principles it embodies have guided many new venture launches and product innovations. Established corporations have attempted to adopt these practices for their in-house innovation efforts with varying levels of success. This has prompted a surge in academic interest in the Lean Startup and associated methodology. While many underlying principles of the Lean Startup method are already present in the academic literature, emerging work suggests there is a research- reality gap between extant theory and practice inspired by the Lean Startup method. What new research questions does the Lean Startup movement open up? In our fifth iteration of this highly popular workshop, we will continue our discussion of these issues, and others. A panel of leading scholars will share their perspectives on interesting directions for future research and the organizers will facilitate an interactive discussion between panelists and the audience.
Name *
Surname *
Email *
I want to register for the workshop *
Required
Submit
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This form was created inside of ESSEC. Report Abuse