Baseball Quiz 1
As the bottom of the third inning is about to start, the plate umpire notices the first base coach’s box is unoccupied. The PU should …
Proceed to say, “Play.”
Declare a strike on the first batter.
Tell the offense to get a coach in the box and proceed with the inning.
Tell the offense to get a coach in the box and wait for him before proceeding with the inning.
Give a team warning.
With R1 on first breaking with a 3-2 pitch, F1’s pitch hits the front edge of the plate and bounds over the fence. R1 touches second before the ball hits the plate.
B1 is awarded second.
R1 remains at second.
R1 is awarded third.
R1 is awarded home.
In the top of the first,the visiting coach wants to pinch hit for his starting pitcher (who has not yet faced a batter).
He may, provided the starting pitcher re-enters in the bottom of the first.
He may, provided the pitcher is also the DH.
He may not.
With R1 on first, R3 on third and one out, R1 breaks with the pitch. B1 lines to right center and F8 makes a sensational catch. R3 tags and scores, but R1 is doubled off first.
R3’s run always counts.
R3’s run never counts.
R3’s run counts only if he touched home before R1 was retired.
R3’s run counts unless the defense appeals that he didn’t touch home before R1 was retired.
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This content is neither created nor endorsed by Google.
Terms of Service