SIG3D August 2013 Webinar Registration

SIG3D Webinar: Stereoscopic 3D Classroom Basics
Tuesday, August 20 @ 8 PM ET/ 7 PM CT/ 6 PM MT/ 5 PM PT

Are you interested in understanding how stereoscopic 3D works, what is required to use it in the classroom, and even how you and your students can start creating stereoscopic 3D? In this webinar, 3D expert and SIG3D leadership team member Dennis Cafiero will show you the basics of using Stereoscopic 3D. You will discover how stereoscopic 3D works, as well as how to find and create 3D content for your classroom using free tools and online resources. Plus, you'll learn about various 3D display technologies available for your classroom... and the pros and cons for each system. With robust resources and great integration ideas, you will leave ready to start trying out 3D in your classroom right away!


Presenter: Dennis Cafiero, Presente3D Founder and SIG3D Leadership Team Member, dennis@presente3D.com

When founding Presente3D in 2011, Dennis Cafiero discovered that many people were disenchanted with 3D because of the high cost of development and overall lack of knowledge regarding 3D. “It just wasn't simple to create 3D content unless you were a trained 3D professional.” Since then, Dennis has worked hard to prove that 3D technologies can flourish within every classroom and within every budget. As former Technical Director for Eon Reality, Dennis shares wisdom and insight from over 16 years of experience in virtual reality, stereoscopic 3D software development, and educational 3D applications.

    This is a required question
    This is a required question
    This is a required question
    This is a required question
    This is a required question

    Questions?

    If you have any questions about SIG3D, please contact SIG3D Chair, Nancye Blair Black, at iste.sig3d@gmail.com. **Mark your calendars!** Follow-up Q&A: Stereoscopic 3D Classroom Basics with Dennis Cafiero Tuesday, August 27 at 8 PM ET Webinar: How to Write a Great Proposal for ISTE 2014... and Why SIG3D Members Should! Tuesday, September 17 at 8 PM ET More info about SIG3D Events at http://sig3d.iste.wikispaces.net