October GWIS Virtual Coffee & Conversation
You bring the coffee, we'll bring the conversation! Join us on Google Hangouts to chat with this month's featured scientist.

This month we are featuring Dr. Cori Wong, an Assistant Professor in the Center for Women's Studies and Gender Research, and a Special Assistant to the President of Colorado State University and Director of the Women and Gender Collaborative. She was a featured speaker at a workshop hosted last year by the Northern Colorado Chapter of GWIS where she talked about deconstruction of the "Lies of the Best" and learning how you can cultivate infallible self-confidence...so we thought you'd all love to hear from her too! This will be a great professional development event, with the perspective of someone outside many of our fields of expertise.

On Tuesday, October 16th at 5pm EST/4pm CST/2pm PST/11am HST. Dr. Wong will grab some coffee, sit down, and chat with you about Honest Confidence. We hope you can join us to hear about her experiences and advice and to ask questions about how to cultivate your own confidence and how to use it in your career. .

Please use the form below to register for the members-only conversation. Then watch your inbox -- a few days before the conversation date we'll send an email with instructions for how to join the virtual conversation (via Google Hangouts).

Questions? Email mentoring@gwis.org

Email address *
What is your name? Please include your first and last name.
Your answer
Are you a GWIS member? *
Will you be able to virtually attend the conversation? If not, don't worry, we can send the recorded video after.
Please provide a brief description of your current position/career stage.
Your answer
Do you have any questions that you'd like the facilitator to ask so that you remain anonymous? You will have plenty of chances to ask questions during the conversation, but we know there are just some question you might not want to ask out loud! We'll do it for you :)
Your answer
Do you have any concerns or questions about the session?
Your answer
Thank you!
Your responses have been recorded. Thank you for registering and we will be in touch shortly! In the meantime, please email mentoring@gwis.org with any questions or check out our Facebook event.
A copy of your responses will be emailed to the address you provided.
Submit
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
reCAPTCHA
This form was created inside of Sigma Delta Epsilon Graduate Women in Science. Report Abuse - Terms of Service