dbt Office Hours: Materialized Views
Tuesday, June 16 5pm BST / 12 pm EDT / 9am PDT

dbt Office hours are a place for the makers in our community to share something they've worked on that they're proud of. Typically, office hours are pretty informal (example) — the guest speaker sometimes prepares a couple of slides to set up the problem they are solving, and might share their screen to highlight some code. We always leave room for questions at the end. This week's session with be led by our bud, Jeremy Cohen!

Speaker Details:
Jeremy Cohen, Associate Product Manager, Fishtown Analytics

Topic:
Materialized Views

What you Can Expect:
Jeremy will be giving an overview of materialized views including: what they intend to do, how each data warehouse's implementation differs and how (unfortunately) they are not the end of dbt materializations as we know them. He'll also discuss our plan for testing out and supporting "experimental" features moving forward.

Please Note:
- Office hours are demo-heavy and will assume you have existing knowledge of dbt
- Hang tight! Your email invitation may take a few minutes to arrive
Email address *
By submitting this form, you'll be added as a guest to the Google Calendar event (a great way to remember that the event is on!)
Submit
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This form was created inside of Fishtown Analytics. Report Abuse