Web4All 2023 - Accessibility Challenge - Delegates
Dear Delegate, please use this form to express your vote for the W4A 2023 Accessibility Challenge winner.

Voting is open between 1:30pm and 5pm CDT on the 30th of April. Only conference participants should vote.

We collect your email address only for the purpose of validating that you are a conference participant and removing any duplicate voting. Your email address will not be used for any other purpose, and the data collected in the form will be deleted after the conference finishes.

The vote is visible to the Accessibility Challenge and General Chairs chairs only. The voting system works as follows: you use the form on this page to identify the submissions you rank in 1st place, 2nd place, and 3rd place respectively. Please do not rank the same submission more than once!

Submissions are awarded 5, 3 and 1 points, for a 1st, 2nd, and 3rd place ranking respectively. The submission that receives most points will win the Delegates' Award. In case of a tie, the submission with most 1st place awards wins; if there is still a tie, the submission with most 2nd place awards wins; if there is still a tie, we will organize another ballot for delegates to choose the winner.

Instead of using the form below, you can choose to send an email with your choices to the Challenge chairs at cc2023@w4a.info

For reference, this year's Challenge submissions are listed in alphabetical order below:
  • Amaze3D: Making 3D Worlds Accessible to Blind Gamers (Greg Gay, Matthew Ralston)
  • UnlockedMaps: A Web-Based Map for Visualizing the Real-Time Accessibility of Urban Rail Transit Stations (Ather Sharif, Aneesha Ramesh, Qianqian Yu, Trung-Anh H. Nguyen, Xuhai Xu)
  • Understanding and Improving Drilled-Down Information Extraction from Online Data Visualizations for Screen-Reader Users (Ather Sharif, Andrew M. Zhang, Katharina Reinecke, Jacob O. Wobbrock)
  • OPTIMAL-EM: Optimised Population Sourcing for Web Accessibility Evaluation (Alexander Hambley, Yeliz Yesilada, Markel Vigo, Simon Harper)
  • Authoring Web-accessible Mathematical Diagrams (David Austin, Volker Sorge)
  • AutoChemplete - Making Chemical Structural Formulas Accessible (Merlin Knaeble, Gabriel Sailer, Zihan Chen, Thorsten Schwarz, Kailun Yang, Mario Nadj, Rainer Stiefelhagen, Alexander Maedch
Sign in to Google to save your progress. Learn more
Email *
Please select the submission you ranked in first place:
Clear selection
Please select the submission you ranked in second place:
Clear selection
Please select the submission you ranked in third place:
Clear selection
Optionally, please provide any comments to support your decision
Clear form
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This content is neither created nor endorsed by Google. Report Abuse - Terms of Service - Privacy Policy