Application to Work as a Personal Attendant (PCA)
I am an active woman with a significant disability who loves learning languages, traveling, cooking with random ingredients and organizing for social justice. I am looking for responsible, reliable people who are interested in working short shifts (lasting 2-3 hours each) on Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday mornings, as well as Friday and Saturday evenings. I live with my very friendly small dog in the Allandale neighborhood in North Central Austin. Details about shift times can be found below.

I need assistance with getting out of bed, bathing, dressing, using the restroom, preparing meals, completing light housework and taking care of my dog. Pay starts at $13 per hour. I provide all training. Previous experience with personal care work is not necessary.

If it sounds like we might be a good fit, please review the minimum requirements below and fill out this form.

I look forward to reviewing your application!

REQUIREMENTS:
• Comfortable with personal care (no experience necessary)
• Comfortable caring for a very friendly small dog
• Experience with cooking/meal prep, interest in vegetarian or vegan cooking a plus
• Able to safely lift about 50 pounds
• Prompt and reliable
• Good sense of humor
• Detail-oriented quick learner
• Strong communication and interpersonal skills
• Must be able to follow directions
• Must have reliable personal transportation
• Social Security card (and work permit if applicable)
• Consent to a criminal background check
• Live within 10 miles of 78757
Email address *
Full Name: *
Your answer
Primary Phone: *
Your answer
Zip code where you live: *
Your answer
What is your preferred language(s)? *
Fluency in English is not a requirement for this job. I have experience working with people who speak many different languages!
Your answer
Please respond to each of the following statements. *
Yes
No
Sometimes
I don't know
I have assisted an adult with bathing, toileting, and dressing.
I am comfortable providing personal care to a woman.
I am able to bend, lean, pull, and kneel.
I am able to sit on the floor and get up from the floor.
I am able to safely lift 50 pounds.
I enjoy cooking.
I have experience preparing vegetarian or vegan food.
I am able to complete light housework and household tasks.
I am open to working occasional flex/backup shifts.
I am available for occasional day trips.
I am available for occasional overnight travel.
I am comfortable with dogs.
I smoke cigarettes.
I use text messaging regularly.
I use and check e-mail regularly.
I check voicemail regularly.
I have a valid driver's license or other government-issued photo I.D.
I have a Social Security card and valid work permit (if applicable)
I am willing to undergo a criminal background check.
I live within 10 miles of zip code 78757 in North Central Austin.
Availability *
Please check any and all shifts that you are are regularly available for and interested in working. If I offer you an interview, I will ask for more specific information about your availability.
Not available
6 AM to 8:30 AM
7 AM to 9:30 AM
8 AM to 10:30 AM
7 PM to 9:30 PM
9:30 PM to 11 PM
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
How do you plan to get to/from work? *
Check all that apply.
Required
Please provide names and contact info for two references. *
At least one reference must be for a current or former employer or supervisor. The other may be a personal reference. I will not check references unless you complete an in-person interview.
Your answer
Describe any previous experience working with people with disabilities, doing personal attendant work or caregiving. *
If you don't have any, let me know! Previous experience is not required.
Your answer
Tell me about yourself. Why you are interested in working with me? How would this job fit with your interests, goals and/or responsibilities? *
Your answer
How did you learn about this opportunity? *
Your answer
Anything else that you would like to share with me, including questions or concerns?
(optional)
Your answer
A copy of your responses will be emailed to the address you provided.
Submit
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
reCAPTCHA
This content is neither created nor endorsed by Google. Report Abuse - Terms of Service - Privacy Policy