Quiz - F: Instant Replay System - Part II
Questions from F: Instant Replay System of FIBA OBR & OBRI
Email *
A1's attempt for a field goal rebounds from the ring, is caught by B1 who dribbles the ball when game clock signal sounds. The referees become uncertain if B1 stepped out-of-bounds when landing with ball on the playing court and decide to use the IRS. *
1 point
A1's attempt for the 3-point field goal is successful with 58 seconds left in the 4th quarter. The referees become uncertain if the shot was released from the 3-point field goal area and  shall conduct the IRS review as soon as the ball entered the basket. *
1 point
Zone *
B1 is charged a technical foul with 5 seconds on the game clock in the fourth quarter. At approximately the same time, B2 is charged with an unsportsmanlike foul. The referee are uncertain of the order in which the fouls occurred and decide to use the IRS. *
1 point
With 58 seconds on the game clock in the 4th quarter, A1 attempts a shot for a field goal. The referee calls an goaltending violation. The IRS shows that the ball was not yet on its downward flight and the goaltending decision is withdrawn. Team B is awarded the throw-in. *
1 point
Team B head coach who had requested a time-out before a IRS review shall cancel the time-out after the referee communicates the final decision. *
1 point
With 1 minute on the game clock in the overtime, A1 close to the sideline passes the ball to A2 which was tapped by B1 out-of-bounds. The referees become uncertain if A1 was out-of-bounds and decide to use the IRS. *
1 point
With 52 seconds on the game clock in the fourth quarter, throw-in A1 has the ball in his hands when B2 is called for an unsportsmanlike foul on A2. The referees use the IRS and find that the foul occurred after the ball was released on the throw-in. B2's foul shall be downgraded to a personal foul. *
1 point
B1 fouls A1 on his unsuccessful attempt for a 2-point field goal when the game clock signal sounds for the end of first overtime. Score is 85-84 in favour of team B. The referees use the IRS and decide that B1's foul is unsportsmanlike but occurred after the end of first overtime. A1 shall not attempt 2 free throws. *
1 point
The initial decision of the referee can be corrected only if IRS review provides conclusive visual evidence. *
1 point
With 34 seconds left in the 4th quarter, A1 's shot for field goal touches the backboard above the level of the ring after which B1 touches the ball. The referees do not call a goaltending violation. The referees are uncertain if the B1 committed a violation and use IRS after team B scores a basket at the other end. *
1 point
A copy of your responses will be emailed to the address you provided.
Submit
Clear form
reCAPTCHA
This content is neither created nor endorsed by Google. - Terms of Service - Privacy Policy

Does this form look suspicious? Report