Aspiring Medical Students Sign Up
If you’re interested in studying Medicine in the UK or Australia, this event is for you!

Medical students currently studying in the UK will be giving a talk to introduce the UK healthcare system, medical school application process and teaching styles, and share their experiences of their lives as a medical student in the United Kingdom. In addition, we are delighted to invite our partner The Hong Kong Medical Society of Australia (HKMSA) to provide some insight into the application process for Australian medical schools.

Speakers for the event are as follows: Victoria Ngai (Y3, University College London), Faith Lee (Y3, University College London), Ada Kwan (Y5, St. Georges University of London), Jonathan Yiu (Y3, University of Exeter), Christopher Mak (Y3, University of Cambridge), Thomas Yau (Y3, Barts and the London School of Medicine and Dentistry) and a guest speaker from HKMSA.

This talk is aimed at students going into Year 12 and 13 (Grade 11 and 12), but we would love younger students, counsellors and parents to come along too!

Date: 09 August 2020
Time: 9-11am BST / 4-6pm HKT / 6-8pm AEST
Venue: Online Zoom Webinar

Please enter your email correctly, as we will be sending out invitations to the Zoom webinar through email. Please make sure you've joined our free membership here (https://www.hkmsuk.com/membership-registration), as our events are for HKMSUK members.

Feel free to email us at contact@hksmuk.com or message us on Facebook if you have any questions.
First Name *
Surname *
Personal Email Address *
Are you a student, a parent, or a counsellor? *
If you are a student, which school do you go to?
If you are a student, what year are you in?
Where did you hear about Aspiring Medical Students? *
Required
Submit
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This form was created inside of The Hong Kong Medical Society of the United Kingdom. Report Abuse