AGAB 2018 Nomination
The Arif Budiman Malay Language Teacher Award (AGAB), inaugurated in 2007 is an annual event which aims to recognise Malay Language (ML) teachers who have made excellent contributions to the teaching and learning of the ML in mainstream schools.

The Arif Budiman Malay Language Teacher Award 2018 is organised by the Malay Language Council, Singapore (MBMS), Malay Language Teachers Association (PGBM), Berita Harian (BH) and the Malay Language Learning and Promotion Committee (MLLPC).

Four nominees will be selected to receive the award. Each award is made up of a trophy, a certificate of achievement and a professional development award.

Who is eligible?
The award is open to all Malay Language teachers teaching in our local mainstream schools.
Nomination is based on the teaching performance and work done by the nominees in 2016 and 2017.
Nominees will be evaluated based on the following criteria:

a) their ability to raise the knowledge, skills and interest in the learning of the Malay language, literature and culture among students;

b) their dedication and commitment to the pursuit of excellence in the teaching and learning of the Malay Language in the classroom and beyond;

c) their care and concern for the well-being and needs of their students; and

d) the display of the values of 'Arif Budiman' through the excellent service as a teacher.

Nomination Period
The nomination period for AGAB 2018 is from 26 February to 26 April 2018.
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This content is neither created nor endorsed by Google. Report Abuse - Terms of Service - Additional Terms