2017-2018 Viking Band Handbook
**A physical copy of the Handbook is available on our website seamanvikingbands.com and CHARMS**

Dear Students and Parents,

The Viking Marching Band will start out the school year with an strong group of students and very high expectations. We have many exciting activities that involve a lot of work and organization and there are several details to keep track of. Therefore, we have compiled this handbook of rules, schedules, and miscellaneous information necessary to keep you informed for this year's activities.

The key to success in the Seaman Band program involves teamwork and taking pride in everything we do. Success is not merely defined by top ratings at music festivals, but by the dedication and effort to accomplish the musical goals we set out to achieve each day. Each year students from this band have proudly represented our community in District Band, State Band, District Jazz Band, State Jazz Band, Topeka Youth Wind Ensemble, Topeka Youth Jazz Ensemble, and Solos and Small Ensembles at the district and state levels. The Band travels to multiple locations in Kansas for music festivals every year and occasionally honored to be chosen to perform at the KMEA Conference in Wichita.

We ask that parents and band members visit seamanvikingbands.com to complete and submit the 2017-2018 "Band Contract". This on-line form is due no later than Friday, August 18th. Failure to submit by August 18th will result in a 0 for this assignment without the possibility of making the grade up.

Senior students are encouraged to use our staff as a resource when seeking information about colleges and musical scholarships. It is in the student's best interest to start thinking about preparing for auditions and making contacts with universities they are interested in attending. This process is made easier if the senior enrolls in the “College Prep Music” course offered in the Spring Semester.

Thank you for your support and please feel free to contact us at any time!

Your friendly band directors,
Cary Stahly, Anna Kennedy, & Emory Dease

Band Office: 785-286-8300 x. 313

Band Staff
Please feel free to contact any of us. The numbers listed are our cell phones.

Cary Stahly Director of Bands 785-224-3843 cstahly@usd345.com
Anna Kennedy Assistant Director 913-530-8263 akennedy@usd345.com
Emory Dease Director of Percussion 913-530-2932 edease@usd345.com
Anna Reb Leadership Director 785-221-1061 areb@usd345.com
David Liston Drum Line Instructor 785-393-0058 david.liston17@gmail.com
Josie Dease Head Dance Coach 785-221-4162 jdease@usd345.com
Michaela Trobough Auxiliary Coach 816-589-9074 michaela.trobough@yahoo.com

Seaman Viking Band Web Site
Designed and maintained by Dewayne Christensen.
For updated information about the Band's schedule, to view and submit on-line forms, and to view and order pictures, visit us at www.seamanvikingbands.com.

Next
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This content is neither created nor endorsed by Google. Report Abuse - Terms of Service - Additional Terms