Online Dialogue Facilitation Training Application
At its heart, intergroup dialogue is a sustained, intentional effort to bring diverse people together to collectively build something greater than any of us as individuals may accomplish." (Gurin, Nagda, & Zuñiga, 2013).

You are invited to participate in a unique Online Dialogue Facilitation Training course, over 8 sessions using Zoom. This training is designed as a next step for those who have participated in dialogues in the past, or as a refresher to those who have previously participated in a facilitation training. The co-facilitators, Anna Yeakley and Teresa Graham Brett, each have over 20 years of intergroup dialogue facilitation and training experience.

This course will support the development of facilitation and communication skills needed to lead conversations on issues of equity, diversity and inclusion, as well as develop the professional capacity of leaders of diverse teams and organizations in creating inclusive teams that work effectively across differences to engage in open communication and collaboration. Participants will have access to experiential training, resources and tools, connections to peers, practice facilitation opportunities, and feedback on their facilitation skills.

Dates: 8 Fridays, from October 16 through December 11, 2020 (no training on November 27)
Times: 10:00 am - 12:30 pm Pacific / 11:00 am - 1:30 pm Mountain / 12-2:30 pm Central / 1-3:30 pm Eastern

Cost: $1175, Early Bird Discount: $875 for those who apply/register by October 2, 2020
(no payment due until acceptance into course)

Each 2.5-hour dialogue session will be highly interactive and will scaffold the development of knowledge and skills over the 8 sessions. It is, therefore, imperative that all participants be available for all 8 sessions.

If you are interested in participating in this online facilitation training course, we ask you to answer the questions that follow. This information will help the facilitators know a little more about your experience and interests, which may be used to guide the design of the training activities, and may help in the selection of participants if interest is greater than capacity. The personal information you provide here is confidential and will only be read by the two facilitators.
Name (First and Last)
Email address
Position/Role
Institution, Company, or Organization, if applicable
Your location (city, state, country)
Please share why you are interested in participating in this online facilitation training course.
What have been your previous experiences with diversity/social justice trainings (including intergroup dialogues)?
What are some specific knowledge/skills you would like to gain from participating in this course?
What are some ways that you hope to apply what you learn in this course?
Next
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This content is neither created nor endorsed by Google. Report Abuse - Terms of Service - Privacy Policy