The Sage Award To Honor Our Own
Rules and Regs and budgets galore
Title 1 duties are these, plus more!

Additions, amendments, and LEA bosses
Make directors think they live in a zoo.
Deciphering memos with mysterious clauses
Can cause our most stalwart to sit and boo-hoo.

Along this path of profound complication
We each have found us a savior.
A Prince Charming or Godmother type
Who can relate to our behavior.

One who gets in there amidst the mess,
And helps us out when things get rough;
One who’s sweet and gentle and kind;
And actually understands this stuff.

A person who’s only a phone call away
A person who’s teetering on the brinkeroo
A person as busy and bothered as us,
Who’s still able to clearly think for two.

A proposal rises now that CACE,
The merry bank of fellow sufferers,
Should honor one who has helped out others,
A veritable Mother Theresa of Bufferers,

You can nominate whoe’er you wish.
Be, it one, or two or three.
We’ll add up to the highest number
And our winner there shall be.

Some words of praise about your candidate
Will help us explain our choice.
It will make the award more meaningful
‘cause it comes from a helped-ones voice.

So please join in to make a pick,
We’re in this to help each other.
What better way then to single out
For honor a sister or a brother.

Come Conference time in December days
At the luncheon – a hearty fare
We’ll give a toast; acknowledge our own
And honor him or her.

The annual C.A.C.E CONFERENCE will be held on December 2-4, 2015 at The Ocean Edge Resort in Brewster, MA. At this conference we honor one of our own directors for his/her untiring contributions to the Title 1 community. The Sage Award is given to a person who is dependable, reliable, and always available when we need support. In the past we have had the pleasure of honoring many treasured colleagues:

1993: Richard Buckley 2004: Paul Zinni
1994: Joseph Counter 2005: Joan Fitton
1995: John Corcoran 2006: Pat Lysz
1996: Diane Brisson 2007: Mary Grassi
1997: Jane Foley 2008: Katie Shea
1998: Zita Samuels 2009: Barbara Solomon
1999: Brendan Walsh 2010: Amy Berdos
2000: Karen Matheny 2011: Roberta Reingold
2001: Anne Marie Carr-Reardon 2012: Marie Deedy
2002: Linda McMenimen 2013 : Lucille Boutiette
2003: Debbie Spinelli 2014 : Gary Reese
2015: Susan Levine

Who will be the 2016 Sage Award recipient? Kindly take a few minutes out of your busy schedule and nominate those you personally feel contribute to the spirit of the Sage Award. The unsuspecting director will be honored and greatly surprised at our Thursday luncheon. Thank you for your support.

To preserve confidentiality and the element of surprise, a past recipient of the Sage Award will tally the votes.

Nominate the person who you feel exemplifies the spirit of the Sage Award. *
Your answer
Please say a few words about your nominee. Why did you select this person?
Your answer
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This content is neither created nor endorsed by Google. Report Abuse - Terms of Service - Privacy Policy