The AMEJA Awards Application Form
Thank you for your interest in the Arab and Middle Eastern Journalist Association's Journalism Awards. AMEJA will be recognizing outstanding work in three categories:

1) Best coverage of the MENA region
2) Best coverage of MENA-heritage communities in North America
3) Best work by an AMEJA member (to be voted on by AMEJA members)

Submissions must have been published, in English, between August 1, 2022 - August 10, 2023. The deadline for receiving applications is August 10, 2023 at midnight EST. Winners will be announced on November 9, 2023. AMEJA Board members who are part of reporting teams are eligible to submit entries as long as they are not the primary author and are not on the AMEJA Awards Committee.

To apply, please respond to this form with information about you and your entry.

Sign in to Google to save your progress. Learn more
Email *
Applicant Name *
Phone number
Please list everyone who should be credited for this story. *
Category applying to: (Choose only one)
Clear selection
Current job title and organization *
Title of story *
Where was this story published? *
Link to the story *
How long did it take you to produce this work? (50 words or less) *
Why did you choose to work on this story and did you face any challenges while working on it? (100 words or less) *
Are there any behind the scenes details that you'd like to share? Is there any information that has emerged or have you done any follow-ups since the story was first reported? If so, what kind of impact did it have? (100 words or less)

Clear form
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This form was created inside of AMEJA. Report Abuse