ASEE & Aspire - Teaching Inclusively & Equitably Online Workshop
******NOTE: This workshop has reached its maximum cap of 200 participants, so we are no longer accepting new registrations. If you would like to be waitlisted or have interest in similar future offerings, you may still complete the form below.******

The COVID-19 pandemic has disrupted undergraduate instruction, forcing institutions to take their content online. In response, the American Society for Engineering Education (ASEE) in collaboration with the NSF INCLUDES Aspire Alliance National Change team (Aspire National Change) is offering a new workshop that is designed to help faculty, instructional staff, Teaching Assistants (TAs)/Graduate Student Instructors (GSIs), and support staff effectively transition to online learning environments, while maintaining a focus on inclusive and equitable practices.

Join the ASEE and Aspire National Change for a 90-minute synchronous online professional development workshop on Thursday, May 21st, 2020 at the following U.S. times: 2:30-4:00 PM ET / 1:30-3:00 PM CT / 12:30-2:00 PM MT / 11:30 AM-1:00 PM PT. This is 6:30-8:00 PM GMT if you need to convert to a different time zone. The workshop will be hosted on the Blackboard Collaborate Ultra platform; the topics that will be presented can be applied to any synchronous or asynchronous online platform.

Rather than focus on technical instruction for a particular online platform, this workshop will provide instructors with an inclusive, evidence-based, pedagogical framework that they can apply as they shift their face-to-face courses to the online environment.

As a result of participating in this hands-on session, you will:
-Understand the value and needs for creating inclusive learning environments in the online setting
-Use a lens of equity and inclusion to explore inclusive teaching strategies that relate to developing and applying: (a) Content Objectives; (b) Learning Objectives; (c) Teaching Methods / Activities; (d) Teaching Materials; (e) Assessment; and (f) Evaluation

Name
Email
Institution
Department
Role
We strive to be inclusive of anyone interested in participating in our activities. If you have specific accessibility needs, please let us know so that we may make the necessary accommodations:
Please share any additional comments:
Workshop recording
Please note that we will be making session materials, including a copy of the video, available to participants, and that by registering you are providing your permission to be included. When we make a recording from BBC Ultra, here is what is visible / audible versus not:

-visible: anonymous whiteboard comments
-audible: facilitator(s) calling on a participant by their first name
-audible: participant audio (if someone chooses to speak on mic)
NOT participant video
NOT participant chat comments
NOT participant full names
Submit
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This form was created inside of UW-Madison G Suite. Report Abuse