2020 SUMMER GKCOA VOLLEYBALL QUIZ #1
Please submit your answers by Mon., July 6, 2020. We will discuss the answers on our Zoom meeting on Tues., July 7, 2020 - make sure you are able to cite the actual rule number and verbiage of the rules/case book during our discussion. Use only the options given...MAKE A DECISION!!!
YOU CAN MAKE THE VIDEOS BIGGER BY STARTING THE VIDEO AND THEN CLICKING THE "YOUTUBE" LOGO AT THE BOTTOM RIGHT.
VIDEO FOR QUESTION 1
QUESTION 1: What would you rule on this play where a player is playing a ball near a non-playable area?
I would have called out of bounds.
I would not have blown the whistle and allowed play to continue.
Clear selection
VIDEO FOR QUESTION 2
QUESTION 2: At the end of the video, what would you rule regarding the team in red on the left?
I would have called a center line violation.
I would not have blown the whistle and allowed play to continue.
Clear selection
VIDEO FOR QUESTION 3
QUESTION 3: A player on the team in red on the left loses her shoe in the middle of the rally. What would you rule in this situation (SELECT ONLY ONE ANSWER)?
I would not have blown the whistle and allowed play to continue.
Upon seeing the shoe on the court, I would have blown the whistle to stop play and issue a replay with no penalties.
Upon seeing the shoe on the court, I would have blown the whistle to stop play and issue an unnecessary delay on the team on the left.
I would not have blown the whistle when the shoe came off and allowed play to continue, but would have given the coach a yellow card at the conclusion of the play for coming on to the court to remove the shoe.
Clear selection
PHOTO FOR QUESTION 4
QUESTION 4: During your pre-match court inspection, you notice this situation. What would you do prior to starting the match (SELECT ONLY ONE ANSWER)?
Nothing. Everything in this photo is legal. Play on!
Visit with the home team coach or host management to pad the entire pole and pad any exposed metal (chain) shown in the photo.
Visit with the home team coach or host management to cover any exposed metal (chain) shown in the photo.
Clear selection
VIDEO FOR QUESTION 5
QUESTION 5: At about 7 seconds into the video, what would you rule on the middle blocker on the team in white on the left?
I would have called a double contact. The first contact was not a block.
The first contact was a block. I would not have blown the whistle and allowed play to continue.
Clear selection
VIDEO FOR QUESTION 6
QUESTION 6--SHORT ANSWER: If you have been paying attention to our overlap presentations over the years, you should be able to identify this common overlap on the team on the left--even if you don't have a lineup card! THERE ARE TWO PLAYS SHOWN IN THIS ONE VIDEO FOR QUESTION 6--in the first one, THE TEAM IS LEGAL. But in the second one, please describe below what you see and where the overlap occurred.
Your answer
VIDEO FOR QUESTION 7
QUESTION 7--SHORT ANSWER: Let's see how many of you can recognize the formation for the receiving team on the right, and see if there is an overlap or not. Please describe what you see below and whether or not you would have called a violation.
Your answer
Submit
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This content is neither created nor endorsed by Google.
Report Abuse
-
Terms of Service
-
Privacy Policy
Forms