The Hugh Aynesworth Excellence In Journalism Awards Submission Form
Presented to Texas journalists and their organizations for outstanding reporting during calendar year 2016. Deadline for submissions is August 1, 2017.

Each person is limited to two total entries. Up to two submissions may also be made on behalf of a media organization. Cost per entry is $30.

This Press Club of Dallas competition is open to journalists and their news outlets in the following categories:

Daily newspapers – 3 circulation groups

Television stations – 3 market areas

Radio stations – 3 market areas

Weekly newspapers


Digital news sites/Wire services

Please visit for complete contest rules.

Questions? Email

Email address
Please select the appropriate media source
Please select the appropriate reporting category
If you represent a daily newspaper, please select the appropriate circulation category (circulation numbers are Mon.-Fri.). Otherwise, select N/A.
If you represent a television station, please select the appropriate category. Otherwise, select N/A.
If you represent a radio station, please select the appropriate category. Otherwise, select N/A.
Name and title of person or people submitting (please include role in producing the story)
Your answer
Contact phone number
Your answer
Name of news outlet
Your answer
Title of story or series
Your answer
Publication/air date(s)
Your answer
Explanation of genesis for the investigation and outcome, if any, after publication
Your answer
Method of submission
Method of payment
A copy of your responses will be emailed to the address you provided.
Please complete the captcha before submitting the form.
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This content is neither created nor endorsed by Google. Report Abuse - Terms of Service - Additional Terms