FILM FESTIVAL DAY: UNAPOLOGETIC
FFA Members: Sign up your film festival to participate in FFA's first Film Festival Day of 2021!

FFA presents UNAPOLOGETIC, a film by Ashely O'Shay.

ABOUT THE FILM: Unapologetic captures a tense and polarizing moment in Chicago’s fight for the livelihood of its Black residents. The film follows Janaé and Bella, two young abolitionist organizers, as they work within the Movement for Black Lives to seek justice for Rekia Boyd and Laquan McDonald, two young Black people killed by Chicago police. They aim to elevate a progressive platform for criminal justice to a police board led by Lori Lightfoot and a complicit city administration, while also elevating leadership by women and femmes.

*We will include all pertinent information with the marketing assets.

TOTAL RUNNING TIME: 86 minutes

On January 16, 2021, we invite FFA member festival audiences to come together for a virtual celebration of independent cinema, as we present the documentary UNAPOLOGETIC as our first Film Festival Day selection of 2021.

-Sign up your festival to participate via the form below ASAP, the deadline to be included is Jan. 7.

-FFA will send marketing assets to participating festivals by January 9th and our official press release will go out the same day.

-Your audience buys tickets to the movie via a personalized festival link. The link becomes available to you on January 9.

-The $10 ticket fee will be split 50/50 between the participating filmmakers and your organization (after credit card & platform fees.)

-Your audience is invited to group watch the film on January 16th at 8pm EST/7pm CST/6pm MST/5pm PST and then participate in a filmmaker Q&A at 9:30pm EST/8:30pm CST/7:30pm MST/6:30pm PST

Join us in a celebration of our audiences, independent filmmakers, and what makes the film festival experience so unique!
Email address *
Organization Name: *
Name: *
Festival Website: *
Festival Address: *
Phone Number *
Number of emails on your email distribution list: *
Number of facebook followers: *
Number of twitter followers: *
Number of instagram followers: *
Did your festival program Unapologetic in 2020? *
Submit
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This content is neither created nor endorsed by Google. Report Abuse - Terms of Service - Privacy Policy