Request edit access
PHUL Rules Quiz
It is very important that each team leader is familiar with these rules, as well as the rest of the PHUL and USA Ultimate rules.

If you are not confident about an answer, we strongly urge you to visit the PHUL and USAU rules (links below) before you answer.

Each leader must score at least 10 out of 13 questions correct. If you do not, you will be notified and asked to take the quiz again. Everyone will receive the answers once the quiz is complete.

We HIGHLY encourage you to spend time learning the rules with your team and to challenge your players to complete this Rules Quiz as well!

PHUL Rules & Regulations PLUS commonly misunderstood USAU rules
USA Ultimate Rules


Sign in to Google to save your progress. Learn more
What is your name? *
First and Last
What is your team? *
What is your role with the team? Select all that apply. *
Required
In which Division does your team play? *
1. (PHUL Rule): If a team plays a game and does not have anyone over the age of 25 present, the game will be considered a forfeit. *
2. (PHUL Rule): You show up at your home field at 2:30pm for a 3pm game. You are ready to play by 2:50pm. The other team is not there yet. You start assessing points while you wait for them on the sideline. Is this correct? *
3. (PHUL Rule): You just finished half-time, and the score is 8-6. It looks like it might storm, but you get 3 more points in before the weather forces you to end the game. You decide to reschedule the game, starting at 0-0, for next week. Is this okay? *
4. On a pull, the disc lands in the middle of the opposing end-zone. Where should the offense put the disc into play? *
5. Adam is 8 feet away from his person when he is forced to run around another player. He calls a pick. What happens next? *
6. On the play above (#5), the mark had just finished saying ‘stalling 8’ when play stopped.  When both teams are ready to resume play, what does the marker say after the disc is checked in? *
7. Megan calls a foul on the mark as she is pivoting. After calling the foul, she begins her throwing motion and throws an incomplete pass.  What is the result of the play? *
8. Joel jumps vertically, near the sideline (in-bounds), and catches the disc while his feet are in the air. While in the air, a defender pushes him out of bounds before he lands. The defense calls it a turnover. Is this correct? *
9. Kate makes a grab in the end-zone. She doesn’t realize that she is in the end-zone and throws a completed pass to Amanda, who proceeds to ground-check the disc. The goal is awarded. Is this correct? *
10. Jason dives for a disc and catches it at the same time as it touches the grass. Jason: *
11. After a pull, the defense (pulling team) may not touch the disc before it hits the ground, but someone on the offense (receiving team) may touch the disc while it is in the air in order to slow it down. Is this correct? *
12. Which of the below statements are valid ‘travel’ calls? *
Required
13. Cherise catches the disc inbounds by the sideline and her momentum carries her out of bounds. She runs back to the spot where her body crossed the line to be out of bounds and throws a completed pass. Is this correct? *
Required
Submit
Clear form
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This form was created inside of Pittsburgh Ultimate.

Does this form look suspicious? Report