Request edit access
People's Water Project Information Session
We are excited to announce the official launch of the People’s Water Project. The People’s Water Project is a group of organizers, researchers, lawyers, advocates and community members working together to combat water inequities and fight for bold, reparative changes that challenge corporate power and address issues of water affordability and accessibility, water quality and water privatization in low income and BIPOC communities. Check out our website here: https://peopleswaterproject.org/

Our coalition formed at the start of this pandemic to fight back against water shutoffs during the global pandemic, but we quickly realized that we could do more. In the coming months, we want to build out our coalition to advocate for progressive policy solutions like the WATER Act.

We’ll need as many groups as possible involved to win big on our goals for safe, affordable, public water for all. We want you! At the info session, we’ll share the story behind the People’s Water Project, how we got to where we are, and our strategic planning process moving forward.

The info session will take place over Zoom from 4-5 pm ET / 3-4 pm CT/ 2-3pm MT / 1-2pm PT. Please fill out this form to RSVP for the info session. We will send a calendar invite and zoom link in advance.

Full Name *
Organization *
Title *
Email *
Phone *
Submit
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This form was created inside of Food & Water Watch. Report Abuse