Request edit access
Book Prize Submission Form
The Berkshire Conference of Women Historians awards two annual book prizes in the following categories:

• A first book that deals substantially with the history of women, gender, and/or sexuality.
• A first book in any field of history that does not focus on the history of women, gender, and/or sexuality.

Eligibility Guidelines

• A nominated book must be written by a woman normally resident in North America.
• The Berks Prizes are open to any female historian or historian who identifies as a woman.
• Awards are for a first book, so the author may not have previously published any other book-length work.
• Submissions must be published between January 1, 2018 and December 31, 2018.
• Textbooks, juvenile literature, documentary collections, fiction, poetry, and collections of essays are not eligible for
either prize.

Deadline for submission for the Prizes is November 1, 2018. For books published after November 1, 2018 and before January 1, 2019, please submit bound page proofs by the deadline and a copy of the book by January 15, 2019.

Please complete the following form. Be sure to send a copy of the book you are nominating -- hard copy, pdf or ebook -- to each member of the Berkshire Conference Book Prize Committee according to their format preferences:

Dr. Amanda Herbert (Chair)
Dr. Christian Ayne Crouch
Dr. Crystal Feimster
Dr. Anna Krylova
Dr. Yumi Moon
Dr. Michelle Nickerson
Dr. Tatiana Seijas

Contact information for each member can be found at the bottom of this form.

Questions should be directed to:
Dr. Amanda E. Herbert
Chair, Berkshire Conference Book Prize Committee
Assoc. Director, Fellowships
Folger Institute
Folger Shakespeare Library
201 E. Capitol St. SE
Washington, DC 20003
202 675 0348

Step 1 -- Please use this section to nominate a book:
Author: *
Your answer
Title: *
Your answer
Publisher and Year: *
Your answer
ISBN # *
Your answer
Editor: *
Your answer
Contact information for editor: *
Your answer
Nominated By: *
Your answer
Contact Information: *
Your answer
This book is being nominated for the following prize: *
Please choose one.
Step 2 -- Send hard copy, ebook or pdf of nominated book by November 1, 2018 to each committee member below, noting format preference:
1. Amanda Herbert (Chair)
Assoc. Director, Fellowships
Folger Institute
Folger Shakespeare Library
201 E. Capitol St. SE
Washington, DC 20003
[Hard copy only]

2. Christian Ayne Crouch
18 Livingston Street
Rhinebeck, NY 12572
[Hard copy only]

3. Crystal Feimster
125 Livingston Street
New Haven, CT 06511
[Hard copy only]

4. Anna Krylova
Duke History Department
114 Campus Drive
226 Carr Building (East Campus)
Box 90719
Durham, NC 27708-0719
[Hard copy only]

5. Yumi Moon
Department of History
450 Serra Mall
Stanford University
Stanford, CA 94305
[Electronic copy only]

6. Michelle Nickerson
5812 N. Christiana Ave
Chicago, IL 60659
[Hard copy only]

7. Tatiana Seijas
c/o Keelin Burke
Research and Academic Programs
The Newberry Library
60 West Walton St
Chicago, IL 60610
[Hard copy only]

Please indicate principle geographic subject area of book below: *
Multiple boxes may be checked.
Indicate time period of book: *
Please provide several keywords to identify subject matter of book:
Your answer
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This content is neither created nor endorsed by Google. Report Abuse - Terms of Service - Additional Terms