The version of the browser you are using is no longer supported. Please upgrade to a supported browser.Dismiss

Request edit access
#SafetyIs TweetChat Registration
To kick off Night Out for Safety and Liberation, the Ella Baker Center for Human Rights will host a 1 hour TweetChat on Tuesday, August 2nd at 11 am PST (12 pm MST, 1 pm CST, 2 pm EST).

Night Out for Safety and Liberation is a national event where we will redefine and reimagine what safety means to us.
Every year on the first Tuesday of August, people across the country participate in neighborhood block parties as part of National Night Out, which promotes “police-community” partnerships as the route to safer communities. But we know that police are not the pathway to safety.

On Night Out for Safety and Liberation, we are starting a different conversation about what #SafetyIs—one that is focused on how we can build equity, power, and opportunity in our communities. Join in by participating in this TweetChat, a live event anchored around a hashtag: #SafetyIs.

We hope you will join us for this TweetChat where we will discuss what safety means to us and how we can build real safety in our communities.

Your name or name of social media manager
Your answer
Name of Organization
Your answer
Twitter Handle
Your answer
Email (we will send agenda)
Your answer
Submit
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This form was created inside of Ella Baker Center. Report Abuse - Terms of Service - Additional Terms