Request edit access
BEN LINDER SOLIDARITY SCHOOL
Join this 12-week virtual course to study and strengthen solidarity with Nicaragua and its popular organizations like the Asociación de Trabajadores del Campo (Rural Workers’ Association), and international movements like La Via Campesina. This course makes available in the English for the very first time material from La Via Campesina’s Central American Leadership course. Other courses will be taught from highly experienced internationalists, agroecologists, and organizers.

Class topics include:
• Nicaragua and the Sandinista Revolution
• History and current context of Latin America and US imperialism
• ATC and La Via Campesina peasant organizing / movements
• Food sovereignty and agroecology
• Solidarity and Internationalism

This course is meant for anyone who is interested in strengthening internationalism and accompanying social movements.

Ben Linder was a young North American who, inspired by the Sandinista Revolution, traveled to Nicaragua in the 1980s to support rural electrification projects. He was killed in El Cua, Jinotega by the US-funded Contras in April 1987 alongside two young Nicaraguans. Through this course, we remember his and many others’ spirit of internationalism and how they took inspiration from the ideals of the Revolution.

The course will take place virtually on Saturdays August 1st - October 24th at 9am Pacific / 10am Nicaragua / 12pm Eastern / 5pm UK. We will be accepting applications on a rolling basis (and distributing additional course info) until July 30th.
Email address *
Se necesita interpretación en español? / Do you need interpretation into Spanish?
Clear selection
Next
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This content is neither created nor endorsed by Google. Report Abuse - Terms of Service - Privacy Policy