Remove User in Google Workspace
An employee/user is leaving the company.
At IT Solver and as your Google Workspace Administrator we can secure your company data and make the necessary arrangements.
Note: Only files owned by a user can be transferred to another user, who becomes the new owner. Any files visible to the outgoing user, but not owned by them, are not affected by account deletion.
The following types of user data can be transferred before deleting a user account:
- Google My Business pages
On the user's last day, we will:
- Remove recovery phone & email
- Reset Google Workspace account password
- Revoke third-party apps
- Wipe corporate data from mobile devices