ACLU_PeoplePower_1_fullcolor.jpg

Freedom Cities Campaign Call Calendar

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔

Thanks for expressing interest in joining one of our Freedom Cities Campaign Calls! Whether you’re just getting started organizing your local campaign or have already taken steps toward establishing your city as a Freedom City and are now looking for tactics to elevate your local campaign to the next level, there’s a call that will fit your needs! We’ve provided more info to help you determine which call is right for you and call registration links directly below.

Overview Calls | Tactics Calls

Freedom Cities Overview Call

On this call, we’ll go through an overview of the Freedom Cities campaign, walk through the first action items for your group, and elaborate on our systems for communication. We’ll also have time for Q&A at the end. The call should last no longer than an hour. If you can’t make any of these times, keep checking back! We will continue updating this calendar.

This call is ideal for people who are just getting their group started or are brand new to People Power and the Freedom Cities campaign.

Before the call: Check out our Freedom Cities Action Guide to learn more about the campaign and the nine ‘model’ policies and rules.

Tuesday 5/30

6 pm PT / 9 pm ET - REGISTER HERE

Friday 6/2

12 pm PT / 3 pm ET - REGISTER HERE

Thursday 6/8

4 pm PT / 7 pm ET - REGISTER HERE

Sunday 6/11

1 pm PT / 4 pm ET - REGISTER HERE

Wednesday 6/14

5 pm PT / 8 pm ET - REGISTER HERE

Freedom Cities Tactics Call

On this call, we’ll provide People Power updates, dive into some tactics your group can use to win your local campaigns, and break into small group discussions so everyone has a chance to share their local campaign challenges and crowdsource solutions. We’ll also have time for breakout group discussion report-backs and Q&A at the end. The call should last no longer than an hour.

This call is ideal for people who have had a few organizing meetings and have met with local law enforcement or elected officials.

Before the call: In the breakout session on this call, you will have the opportunity to share successes and challenges you’ve had trying tactics in your local campaign with other People Power leaders. Review this Freedom Cities Tactics Guide and consider what you would like to discuss in advance of the call.

Tuesday 5/30

5 pm PT / 8 pm ET - REGISTER HERE

Thursday 6/1

6 pm PT / 9 pm ET - REGISTER HERE

Monday 6/5

5 pm PT / 8 pm ET - REGISTER HERE

Saturday 6/10

11 am PT / 2 pm ET - REGISTER HERE

Tuesday 6/13

4 pm PT / 7 pm ET - REGISTER HERE

Please note: As a People Power activist, you don’t represent the ACLU as an organization. You represent your own causes as a concerned constituent and community stakeholder. This is critical to our strength as a movement: As you work on your Freedom Cities campaign and other causes, your voices will be stronger as representatives of your community. If anyone is looking for a comment about a formal ACLU position, you can refer them to info@peoplepower.org and we can contact the appropriate ACLU representative.