OpenStreetMap Foundation

Communications Working Group Meeting

   

18th June 2011,

21:00- GMT (22:00 - CET)

Dial-in

AGENDA & MINUTES

draft

Present: Harry Wood, Oliver

Apologies: Absent: Richard Weait

Responsible for OSMF newsletter input:

Public to newsletter

1

Adoption of previous minutes

Minutes of 11th July 2011:

https://docs.google.com/a/osmfoundation.org/document/d/1SWUuS0jC_jgI1ya4zI0xfP8gzXRYI_FcktxfHnikdjs/edit?hl=en_GB&authkey=CK31l_oJ

Propose:

Seconded:

None opposed

[ ]

2

Matters Arising:

[ ]

3

Finalise agenda for this call.

[ ]

4

Any other business

none

[ ]

4.1

Management team meeting

Harry was supposed to call in for this on Friday, but couldn’t due to an office emergency. Got an update from Oliver.

Richard is (mostly likely) tasked with drafting an email explaining the management meeting idea to the community. That will go out on talk and OSFM mailing lists.

[ ]

4.2

Mailing list moderation

[ ]

Some discussions had at the management meeting.

talk-au bickering has died down a lot.  Only a few emails since moderation was introduced.  The threat of moderation seems to have calmed things down.

5

Next meeting.

Monday 25th July 2010,  2100BST, 2200CET, 1600EDT, 2000UTC 1400MDT

[ ]