OpenStreetMap Foundation

Communications Working Group Meeting

   

22ndth August 2011,

21:00- GMT (22:00 - CET)

Dial-in

AGENDA & MINUTES

draft

Present: Harry Wood, Richard Weait, Oliver Kühn

Apologies: Hurricane,

Responsible for OSMF newsletter input:

Public to newsletter

1

Adoption of previous minutes

Minutes of 8th August 2011:

https://docs.google.com/a/osmfoundation.org/document/d/1hsRsAmK59h7jk92tEgDuynL5m6ZfsS2h87B582E29yo/edit?hl=en_GB&authkey=CNPpscUP

Propose: Harry

Seconded: Richard

None opposed

[ ]

2

Matters Arising:

[ ]

3

Finalise agenda for this call.

[ ]

4

Any other business

[ ]

4.1

Management team & Board elections blog post

ACTION ITEM Harry will blog on the osmf blog about the coming election trying to attract candidates. We are looking for dedicated OSMers but also perhaps some geographic diversity: southern himisphere/Russia would be good.

“Chance to have your say” etc etc

Link to the wiki page where nominations need to go.

Can blog about the new management team in the same blog post.

[ ]

4.2

Communication of AGM

[ ]

Official announcement has been communicated (on the blog and osmf-announce)

4.3

Recruitment to working groups

We will leave this idea for the moment while concentrating on attracting board candidates for the election

5

Next meeting.

Monday 12th Sept 2011,  2100BST, 2200CET, 1600EDT, 2000UTC 1400MDT

[ ]