(Front row ~ left to right) Blanche Thornhill (Director), Deb Seibert (Immediate Past President), Linette Galbraith (Vice President), and Linda Buss (Director). (Back row ~ left to right) Robert McFarland (Director ~ retired April 2020), David Taylor (President), Hamp Wilson (Director), Lindsey Wright (Treasurer), and Lloyd Sherman (Secretary). Not pictured:  Laurie Rushing (Director).


Hot Springs Village

Board of REALTORS® 

Officers 2020


PRESIDENT                              David Taylor

VICE PRESIDENT                   Linette Galbraith

TREASURER                            Lindsey Wright

SECRETARY                             Lloyd Sherman


These Directors will serve a two-year term, 2020-2021:

Linda Buss

Blanche Thornhill

This Director is in the second year of two-year term, 2019-2020:

Hamp Wilson

This Director is filling a vacancy and will serve from June 2020 until the next board election:

Laurie Rushing

Why Use a REALTOR®?  

More than two million people nationwide have licenses to sell real estate, of which more than one million belong to the National Association of REALTORS® (NAR). Only NAR members are entitled to use the term REALTOR®.

NAR members must adhere to a strict code of ethics. By joining NAR, individuals have access to a wide range of classes, seminars and certification opportunities. Local REALTOR® groups are active in community service, economic development, local politics, and other neighborhood organizations.

In essence, local REALTORS® are the community experts. They track real estate trends, share neighborhood concerns, and participate in local matters. They’re good neighbors who are in the business of helping others buy and sell homes.

Code of Ethics    

The Hot Springs Village Board of REALTORS® has a cooperative agreement with the Arkansas REALTORS® Association to provide professional standards and grievance committee services, including Code of Ethics Enforcement, Mediation, Arbitration, Citation and Ombudsman services.  More information is provided to Board members and consumers at the following websites:




REALTORS® Political Action Committee

The REALTORS®  Political Action Committee (RPAC) gives REALTORS® a powerful voice to help develop, advance and implement legislative objectives that affect the real estate business and the ownership and operation of real estate. RPAC supports pro-REALTOR®  candidates running for public office.  It does not matter whether candidates are part of the Republican or Democratic Party, so long as they are part of the REALTOR®  Party.  At NAR, the RPAC team is proactive, with direct fundraising efforts and education-based programs.

For more information, please click the link below:


So, Why Does Home Ownership Matter?

Life is filled with tough choices, and Americans are facing a big one: Should we continue to support the dream of home ownership? Survey data shows that the vast majority of Americans believe that buying a home is a solid financial decision. When they are asked why, popular answers include:

If you are a homeowner, you likely agree with these reasons, and probably can think of a few more.


Did you know that there is a very helpful website for homeowners? Click the link below for information and guidance that could help YOU with being a homeowner.  


High School Seniors Receive Local Board of REALTORS® Scholarships

SMALL PNGPublic Domain

The Hot Springs Village Board of REALTORS® gives back to the local community in many ways. One eligible high school senior from the Hot Springs Village area receives the Hot Springs Village Board of REALTORS® scholarship each year.

The Scholarship winners are:   

Sydney Mungle - recipient for 2020-2021 - Fountain Lake High School


 (Left to right):  Deb Seibert, Sydney Mungle, David Taylor, and Lindsey Wright


Sarah Walker - recipient for 2019-2020 - Fountain Lake High School

     (Left to right):  Bob Sweeten, Sarah Walker and Deb Seibert

Congratulations to both of these deserving students!