OpenStreetMap Foundation

Licensing Working Group

  Tuesday 29th May 2012

18:00 - GMT

Agenda & Minutes

final

Present: Simon Poole, Oliver Kühn, Henk Hoff, Dermot McNally, Grant Slater

Apologies: Michael, Grant, Richard

Minutes by: Dermot

1. Adoption of Minutes of last meetings

The LWG last met May 22nd for a long-form meeting.

https://docs.google.com/a/osmfoundation.org/document/d/1LW4p1_XvyJWhUtZZk0L_n_io1a0TBZVseodixT2hgT0/edit

Proposed:

Seconded:

Held over due to only one attendee from that meeting

2. MATTERS ARISING (open action items from previous meetings)

3. Finalise today's agenda

4. Technical Rebuild

5. Hall of Shame

A Dutch company Azzugia has developed several mobile apps which uses OSM maps without attribution. First request to fix this has gone out.

Henk will follow up.

8. AOB

Next Meeting:

Tuesday June 5th 18:00 UTC / 19:00 BST(UK) / 20:00 CEST